We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
156
88
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
88
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown moldingflat screen tvcity collegedickens festivalplantation shuttersbudget hotelcontinental breakfastwaffle makerwithin walking distancesmall poolroom was very clean and comfortableup to dateyogurtdefinitely stay here againplace to staypleasant staythe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great value, great customer service, and honestly? Really comfy bed and pillows, plus a wonderful soft water shower in the morning. The rooms are not huge, but who needs a large room? I recently stayed here and was pleased with all aspects, from check in to check out. The pool, while unheated, provided a lovely sunny spot, and was not near as cold as the ocean! On a late arrival, I was initially dismayed by the open doored party-ers near my room, however once I tucked in with the air conditioner fan, I heard absolutely nothing, plus loved the pitch darkness of my room (with a small night light in the bathroom). The only complaint I had was the lack of bedside lamps, and actually phoned the front desk asking for one. Seems the remodeling (which is perfect) didn't allow for bedside lamps for reading. Luckily, my hubby packed my lit reading glasses, so it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redamazonsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel room was designed for comfort and efficiency. There were plug ins next to each bed stand for electronics, the bed was so comfortable, linens were nice quality, coffee pod had decent coffee (per my hubby, I don't drink coffee). Breakfast was juice, yogurt, sweet breads (breakfast breads) some fruit and juices, little waffles, was o.k. enjoyed especially the fresh fruit...they brought out more when they went through what they put out, unusual and nice! Front office staff nice, but not really knowlegable about historic downtown area. In a safe area, close to freeway, great restaurants close by (local Heros...share your meal and YUM!). Will sty there again.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet area, we slept in the back of the hotel, quiet. Pool was clean and looked great, never got a chance to use it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarmnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at America's Best Value Inn for 5 nights recently. Not only were the rooms updated and modern, they were sparkling clean. The customer service was amazing! Super friendly staff that made conversation and paid attention to details of individual guests. We would definitely stay here again NO QUESTION and recommend it to anyone considering a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissKate008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We booked based on the overall trip advisor rating. This was a solid three circle rating at best. No smoking room smelled like smoke. Carpet was stained, no nightstand lamps, no clock, rough neighborhood. Will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank NorCalRecollections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

We regret to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay and hope you accept our apologies. We do our best to accommodate our guest’s needs and take this very seriously. As you mentioned we have great reviews and strive to adhere to guest expectations. We apologize for any stains you noticed on the carpet. We clean the carpets routinely to avoid such issues, but unfortunately it sounds like we missed a spot or two this time. We also have a strict no smoking policy for all of our hotel rooms. We ask guests that if they do smoke to please do so outside away from other guests. On occasion, there are some guests who ignore our policy. In these cases the room is put as out of order until all odors are eliminated. We encourage all guests who notice any discrepancies with a room to contact the front office so that we can address the issue. You also mentioned nightstand lamps. Back in 2010 when we remodeled we decided to omit nightstand lamps for ceiling lights on either side of the bed’s headboard. This clears up clutter on the nightstand to allow guests to plug-in and charge devices such as laptops, tablets and cell phones. We even have USB charging ports! The outlet and ceiling light switch are located conveniently above the nightstand. Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were there on a 2 days stay. The hotel looks normal from the outside but rooms were newly renovated. It was very clean and the bed was very confortable. Really enjoyed our stay here. It's far from downtown LA but the price was very good. Riverside city is clean and I was not afraid walking in the area after darkness. A good surprise !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews