We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant believe that an America's Best Value Inn has a product like this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Rooms were sold out during my unexpected trip to Riverside. I had to stay somewhere close to my business seminar and someone local mentioned the Best Value Inn in Riverside, California. It appeared to be a normal type motel but I did notice the cleanliness on the exterior of the property. What I was very surprised by was the rooms appeal. It was cleaner than a hospital room. Very comfortable bed and large LCD TV's with many HDTV channels. Not to mention the very friendly and helpful girl at the front desk. I highly recommend this place to anyone who needs to stay in Riverside, California.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmregroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

Booked 5 nights with Expedia for a rate of about 55. Clean/fresh/plain looking outside but absolutely upgraded all the way inside. Room seems a bit tight because of the size/quality of the furniture ...not a prob at all though. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in with plush pillows, linens, towels. Fridge/micro/tv/hairdryer/coffee all new. Full double closet with mirrored sliding doors. Bath very nice with glass shower & extra spray heads. Great hspeed Internet. Across the street from a small grocery and several small restaurants within walking distance. Within a couple of blocks of downtown, museums, Mission Inn, Fox Theater, police station, & bus station. A superior room for a smaller price. Park by your room. Can't wait to stay here a again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Clean, clean, clean and quiet, I would be happy stay here again. The rooms are on the small side, but very clean and freshly painted. They have a spa-like feel with comforters covered by crisp white sheets and showers with three shower heads. The entire facility, including the parking lot, is clean. Helpful staff and easy freeway access are other bonuses to staying at this Americas Best Value Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enochslmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Riverside is my old hometown and we were just there for one night to visit some family and old high school friends. I know the area and the neighborhood is safe.
We arrived earlier than check-in time and the staff was very accomodating.
The room was small, but the beds were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was modern. The staff was very friendly and catered to our needs. The pool was clean and felt wonderful in the heat, although we wish the hours were longer. It is only open from 9am-5pm and we would've enjoyed a night swim when we came back from visiting.
The price was right--only $83/night for the 3 of us.
There were plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and a grocery store right across the street.
The one and only negative was that here is no elevator, and we were on the 2nd floor, so we had to lug our suitcases up a couple flight of stairs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinallyHomeinVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I read all the reviews before booking my stay, but when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and just right for our three night stay to watch the Tour of CA. It was a great value and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paonej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Very nice. Rooms are newly renovated and super comfortable. The free WiFi works great. Whenever I'm travelling to Riverside on business this is where I want to stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhrl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This was by far one of the cleanest and most comfortable hotels I have stayed in. When you pull in it looks like an old hotel but when you open the door to your room...you are amazed! It seems very European, with shuttered windows and very comfortable beds. A modern shower with multiple sprayer heads, comfortable bed linens and very courteous staff. It is less than a ten minute walk to the Mission Inn, dining, theater, shopping, and Riverside Convention Center. I slept more comfortably here for $66 dollars a night than I did when I stayed at the Fairmont, Marriott, Crowne Plaza and Hilton Hotels for 3-4x more the price. I originally planned to stay at the Mission Inn or Marriott but they were full. I found this hotel through a web search and I am so glad I did. I will stay there again the next time I am in Riverside.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Riverside

Address: 4045 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92501-3213
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing