We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Riverside Know how to take Care of their Guests” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Marriott Riverside Know how to take Care of their Guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on business trips and during family vacations. The team at the hotel from reception staff to the restaurant staff take immediate care of you the moment you make your arrive in fact often even at the time of your booking. They cannot do enough to look after your individual needs and no reasonable request is declined. Overall their friendly approach backed up by a very professional management team make this hotel a pleasure to visit every time. The location is perfect as it is close to downtown riverside and the facilities at the hotel are first class including an excellent gym, pool and restaurant but overall it is the friendliness of the staff that makes it really special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLK596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    138
    55
    28
    11
See reviews for
76
51
24
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AMHERST,MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Over the pass 11 months, I've spent a total of three weeks in this place while i did research at a nearby museum and archive. The review that follow is based on my experience during my stays.

This particular Marriott is a comfortable and convenient a place to stay ,but it's made special by the kindness and helpfulness of its staff. From the hotel's management to its front desk staff,from its meal-service/wait-staff to its housekeepers, the people who work in this particular facility showed a kindness, an attention to detail,and a willingness to be of service that is unusual.
The facility is well kept;the location is convenient;the staff is professional and hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have been staying at this Hotel regularly for the last two years or so and really enjoy my stays here, the food is really really good, the bar staff are very knowledgeable and freindly.
The front desk staff always lok after me and all my request prior and during my stays are met!
I will continue to use this Hotel when ever I'm in this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It’s the staff that keeps me coming back! Fun, friendly, and always professional. They truly do care about their guest and take a personal interest to make sure accommodations exceed expectations. Comfortable rooms, pleasant environment, friendly staff, excellent service…….and a good value. I travel often and it’s hard to find all five stars in one place. But this place has it! Plus walking distance to downtown. From check-in, to cocktails and dinner, it’s definitely the staff makes this place the “must stay” in Riverside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7777Paul_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiF3400, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly and professional staff. We take pride in providing quality service to all our guests. I have shared your feedback with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cassiopeia Figueroa, Guest Relations 951-784-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have been at this hotel several times. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and neat. Beds are very comfortable as is the climate control in the rooms. They have a full bar and restaurant which serves great food. They hotel is secure and located right next to the new Riverside convention center. Nice pool, good fitness center with decent and well maintained equipment. Several treadmills free weights and bicycles. I have never been disappointed and they are very open to new ideas and ways to improve.

Room Tip: The concierge lounge is a great place to hang out with really good food.... Ask for the rooms away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inastrangeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Riverside Marriott is my favorite Marriott to stay at when traveling for work. The hotel is always clean and nice, but the staff there are second to none. Always friendly and they go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. The concierge lounge is always stocked with something good to drink or eat, the bartenders downstairs at the bar are friendly, will make you laugh and great service. Their rooms and closing doors are very quiet. A great restaurant to go to is just a few blocks away called the "Salted Pig" for casual dining and fun. Food and beer are excellent. Many other places around the hotel that are within walking distance like Starbucks, CVS, etc. No hotels are perfect, but this one tries very hard to be, and is consistently great.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are nice, but I always like to be on the pool side best or a suite with a patio i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was one of our most memorable trips to Riverside, California. Even in the middle of summer (100 plus degrees). I must confess that we are elite members. Being so, whether through credit card or other means, has it advantages, especially at this hotel. The concierge lounge is one of the best at any Marriott. The food is wonderful in both the lounge and the restaurant areas. The staff are always pleasant and accommodating. The hotel itself is perfectly located (near a children's museum and near all freeways). There is even a Coffee Bean located near by and great shopping through the Courtyard. The swimming pool, although outdoors, is fantastic. We love this hotel and will continue to stay here.

Finally, we would like to compliment the management at this Marriott. Of all the Marriotts we have stayed at, the management at this hotel is the finest. We often see the manager at the front desk greeting guests and she makes everyone feel welcome. Should you have any problems, definitely ask for her and she will do her best to accommodate you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassiF3400, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Marriott Riverside and for your continued support of the Marriott brand. We always strive to provide the highest quality service to all our guests and we are happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations in many areas including staff service, location, food and more. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Riverside!

Cassiopeia Figueroa, Guest Relations 951-784-8000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center

Property: Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Address: 3400 Market Street, Riverside, CA 92501
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Riverside
#5 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover home on the California trail at the full service Marriott Riverside hotel located in the heart of historic downtown Riverside nestled in the Inland Empire. The hotel is located adjacent to the newly renovated Riverside Convention Center, and 15 miles from Ontario International Airport. The hotel features 292 luxurious accommodations including 25 spacious suites ideal for the business and leisure travelers. The hotel is within walking distance to the Fox Performing Arts Center, the historic Mission Inn, the Riverside Pedestrian Main Street Mall, and 2 miles from the University of California Riverside. The hotel is also a mile from the Riverside County Superior Courthouse, major corporations, and 10 miles from March Air Force Reserve Base. The hotel offers a business center, a dedicated Concierge lounge with breakfast & evening Hors d'oeuvres, and 14,000 sq. feet of meeting space with 2 ballrooms. The hotel is just minutes from Mt. Rubidoux and 30 minutes to the Temecula wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Marriott Hotel Riverside
Marriott Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing