We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 hotel in Riverside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the best hotel in Riverside. Not just because of it location or amenities but because of its customer service staff. Wow what a great staff, from the time I checked in to the time I drove away the staff was always there and ready to make this one of the best stays I have ever had in the Riverside area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I thought it was overpriced (the Mission Inn was cheaper) and we stayed one nite for a graduation commencement at UC Riverside. No valet, we had to pay for parking...amazing. Check in time was 3pm and our room wasn't ready until almost 4:30. I had made reservation 3 weeks earlier and chose this since the Mission Inn was booked. I asked for adjoining rooms, one with a king and one with 2 queens or fulls. Didn't get it anything we asked and our rooms couldn't have been further apart. Also, no soap...a small vial of hand soap for hands and shower, just didn't cut it. Had to go buy soap. The room was just as nice and clean as the one we had in Laughlin (same decor) that we paid $30 a nite. The only nice thing I can say is that the front desk luggage handlers were actually the best, friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people. Sadly, I won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pottstikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest, I first would like to apologize that your room wasn't ready at time of check-in and that we were not able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms. We do try our very best to meet the needs of all our guests but every so often we do fail. However, I'm happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service you were provided by our team members and that they were friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people. We pride ourselves on customer service and only wish to have a second chance to have you back as our guest in the near future. Please contact me directly to make your next reservation should you wish to return. Again, sorry you weren't 100% satisfied but I do appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Chad Thompson/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of a road trip to move my brother-in-law and were very pleased with our stay. We drove in with a U-Haul and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us by allowing us to use the spot normally reserved for the Hotel Shuttle/Van so we could park the U-Haul. The lobby area is very nice, including a nice bar and restaurant area. The business center was in great shape, which I can't say about other Marriott properties I've stayed at recently. The room was really nice, clean, and quiet. The hotel is very close to good restaurant options as well. Overall, this is a great value and should be highly considered when staying in Riverside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your most recent visit. It was our pleasure to allow you to park your U-Haul truck in our shuttle area. We know sometimes parking large trucks can be an issue when traveling to different locations so I am happy that we could accommodate your parking needs. We are also happy that you liked our lobby area and our bar. I'm gald you noted our location to downtown restaurants as well because we also find that to be a great amenity for all our guests. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Kind Regards - Chad Thompson/General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were treated with respect and front desk manager Manny A was most helpful with directions to places we needed to go. He also was helpful when we needed food and help with a wheelchair.
Great manager.
We enjoyed our stay it was very comfortable,clean and quiet . Our was May 22,23.24, 2014

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful view of the Mts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Richard, sorry to hear about your loss and thank you for choosing Marriott Riverside to accommodate you during this difficult time. I am happy to hear that Manny our Front Office Supervisor was able to assit you with all of your needs. We take great pride in taking good care of all our guest and are also very sensitive to their needs. We hope to see you soon and hopefully under better circumstances for you and your family. Kind Regards, Chad Thompson/General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel all by itself is very nice, the rooms are clean and well furnished. The amenities and staff leave a lot to be desired. Most of the staff seems very friendly, but they do not really do their job well. This Marriott is also not very family friendly. The pool area was not clean at the time of our visit, there was trash, leaves, and bugs (not like it had just happened) floating in both the spa and the pool. While someone did eventually come tend to that, it was only after we had requested it. I reserved two adjoining rooms for one night and ended up being charged separately one room was charged correctly and the other was charged for an extra night. This situation still is not totally resolved as I have to wait to see if the charge is reversed on my card 3-5 business days later. This is not a cheap hotel, and I did not expect it to be, however, they nickel and dime you for everything. The majority of hotels now provide free wifi in rooms with reservations and a free breakfast of some sort, even if it's just pastries, but this Marriott charges a ridiculous amount for food, like it's gourmet, when it's not. And they charge daily for wifi access.These charges make what was a good rate in the beginning, not such a good rate any more. And something I rarely run across anymore, their military room rate is more expensive than their regular rate. I would say this hotel is great for business travelers or couples looking for a get away, but families should look elsewhere, like the Hilton Hotel chain for better treatment and amenities for families.

Room Tip: I wasn't offered the concierge level until I was already settled in the room, but possibly ask a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegasmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay at Marriott Riverside. I want you to know that I value all of my guest feedback and have noted your comments below which I will be sharing with my team members. I will also make sure that accounting has corrected the charge on your credit card for mistakenly charging your for an extra night. Again, I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay and should you wish to contact me please feel free to call me on my direct line. 951-786-7108. Kind Regards, Chad Thompson/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I had an extended stay for over 1 week . The hotel had everything , nice bar , restaurant and really good room service breakfast. They also had a standout front desk employee , Trey, who went above and and beyond every time to make my stay comfortable . I will differently stay again.

Room Tip: Just let Trey at the front desk know what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest, I first would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I'm delighted that you liked our hotel, bar, restaurant, and room service breakfast. It's also nice to hear that you were happy with the service provided by Trey at the front desk. He is an outstanding employee and will alway go over and beyond the call of duty to ensure guest satisfaction. We look forward to having you back soon! All the best, Chad Thompson/General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've worked two days a week in the area since February and I cannot find a good reason to stay anywhere else. The service is top-notch, the staff is friendly, and the accommodations are quite comfortable. In addition to that, the rates are great whether you're staying one night or several. My favorite things to do to relax while I am here are to hit the pool and the concierge level balcony. The views are great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PlatinumStatusOrBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team members. We take great pride to ensure guest satisfaction and based on your comments it sounds like we have just done that. I'm gald you liked the views from our concierge lounge, it is also my favorite place to look at the sky line and city lights. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best, Chad Thompson/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
0.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center

Address: 3400 Market St, Riverside, CA 92501-2826
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Riverside
#5 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: £105 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover home on the California trail at the full service Marriott Riverside hotel located in the heart of historic downtown Riverside nestled in the Inland Empire. The hotel is located adjacent to the newly renovated Riverside Convention Center, and 15 miles from Ontario International Airport. The hotel features 292 luxurious accommodations including 25 spacious suites ideal for the business and leisure travelers. The hotel is within walking distance to the Fox Performing Arts Center, the historic Mission Inn, the Riverside Pedestrian Main Street Mall, and 2 miles from the University of California Riverside. The hotel is also a mile from the Riverside County Superior Courthouse, major corporations, and 10 miles from March Air Force Reserve Base. The hotel offers a business center, a dedicated Concierge lounge with breakfast & evening Hors d'oeuvres, and 14,000 sq. feet of meeting space with 2 ballrooms. The hotel is just minutes from Mt. Rubidoux and 30 minutes to the Temecula wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Marriott Hotel Riverside
Marriott Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing