We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

You can tell this hotel has a GM that really cares about customer service. ALL of the staff that I interacted with (Front desk, Housekeeping and Maintenance) we all very friendly and very helpful. We had a situation where we needed 2 rooms together as my wife's 88 year old grandmother needs extra help with getting around. We had booked our room several week before she did and so they were not a joining rooms. The hotel was completely booked (youth soccer tournament), but they worked it out for us and got us 2 rooms together!

I highly recommend this Marriott if you need to stay in Riverside, CA.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We are so glad you had a great stay Larry G and we loved that we were able to accomodate your family needs. We look forward to seeing you again here at the Courtyard Riverside and thank you for the great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    64
    39
    6
    10
See reviews for
42
25
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PPB
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Hotel great, room great, loved the view was on the 4th floor facing mountains.

Breakfast buffet outstanding and person in charge most attentive.

However thiis hotel needs to fence (iron gate) the property from the public.

Was agressively panhandled 2x and attempted to be sold stolen goods while having a smoke.

They need to gate it like in Puerto Rico, the neighborhood is sleazy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jahunaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Riverside is a very beautiful city and we are very glad you were able to enjoy the views of Box Spring Mountain from your room. We will pass on the great comments as well to our breakfast team, they work very hard and they do a wonderful job. I apologize for the encounters you had outside, we do want all of our guests to feel safe and we do our best to keep the area secure, we will however review our procedures in lieu of your comments. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This isn't the best Courtyard I've stayed in. The building, while in decent condition, just has a kind of tired feeling in the hallways and lobby. Nothing wrong with it, but it just has that feeling. It is located near downtown Riverside, which is a pretty cool place (never been there before), with several nice restaurants, as well as the usual college bar stuff. The staff overall was very friendly and helpful, with breakfast suggestions when we wanted to go out, restaurants downtown, and there was just a feeling that they would go the extra mile if needed to provide good service. That's what gave this review a 4 star instead of 3.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Membermaine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Courtyard Riverside Downtown/UCR Area. Our team here is amazing and I too believe they are worth a STAR! I will definitely share your comments with them. We will have a renovation/refresh coming up soon and we will keep everyone posted when this is to begin. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temecula
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

This is centrally located, close to the freeway, walking distance from many good restaurants. The staff is friendly, and considerate. They have a nice little bar, a bistro and a morning breakfast!! I would stay there again. Great managers too!! It is just far enough away from the university that you wont be bothered but close enough if your visiting your child. Large guest rooms with micro wave and mini fridge.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Our team here at the Courtyard Riverside is amazing and I am so glad that our guests can see it too. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

While this courtyard has been updated, it is still lacking the usual/new courtyard appearance and feel. The rooms were ok but the beds are too soft. The lobby is decent with a nice bar and breakfast room. The employees were all friendly and helpful. The location was good for restaurants and proximity to the university. Overall, this was an okay place to stay for what we needed to accomplish while in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
We have some geat news for you! While we are very proud of the way our team has cared for this hotel we are actually putting our plans together now to update this property with the brand new Courtyard room and lobby designs. We of course will let everyone know when we do actually start. Thank you for taking time to review our property, and I am very pleased that you mentioned our associates and how helpful and friendly they are, we will share your comments with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Property does not have the typical "courtyard layout" but is more of a highrise typical of some older Wyndham properties. Parking is FREE...previous reviewer must have stayed downtown at regular Marriott. This hotel still offers free coffee in the lobby because it has not received the dreaded "bistro update." Area around hotel is OK but try not to venture too far to the east and south at night...pretty sketchy near the RiteAid plaza. Bus service excellent...stops right in front and it is a quick trip downtown to the "fabulous" Mission Inn. BTW, on the hotel property there is an interesting older home called the Weber House where one of the designers of the Mission Inn once lived. It is now home to the Old Riverside Foundation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are we glad you enjoyed your stay here in Riverside. Riverside is always progressing forward and this area has seen many positive changes and there is much more to come. We do enjoy our location by the college and the ease of getting to all areas quickly from our hotel. Side note on the Weber House when it was built it sat in the middle of the orange groves, Pete Weber and his family would actually sleep on the roof during the summer. The Foundation has done a wonderful job with the upkeep. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Nice hotel with an attractive lobby. I was only there for a total of 10 hours but I was happy with my room and breakfast spread. It does cost $8 to park. My room was next to the elevator and ice machine which got a little noisy. I was able to receive the Wall Street Journal in the morning.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and ice machines because you can hear the noises throughout the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauriciogiankana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review, not sure where you parked at while you stayed with us, but we do not charge for parking here at this hotel, always free. Come back and see us anytime, especially if you need a break from that Chicago winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
1.8 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
1.7 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Address: 1510 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507-4468 (Formerly Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area)
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of modern amenities and sink into a relaxing guest room with a fresh, modern style when you visit the Courtyard by Marriott UCR / Moreno Valley Area. When you arrive, a front desk Navigator will be nearby to help you on your way as you discover the best things to do in Moreno Valley. Upon entering your recently renovated guest room you can kick back and relax in plush bedding and enjoy the modern décor that will help you feel right at home during your visit. At the hotel, you'll have access to luxurious amenities to elevate your stay. With a full on-site fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, and an on-site bar and restaurant (The Bistro) your every need will be handled with the utmost care by our dedicated and friendly staff. Using complimentary wireless internet, you'll be able to post and share your exciting adventures around Moreno Valley, allowing you stay connected with friends and loved ones during your stay. Check-in begins at 3 pm and check-out is at 12:00 p.m. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Riverside Hotel Riverside
Courtyard Riverside
Riverside Courtyard
Riverside Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing