We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Gardena, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bistro service??”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

With all due respect, I don't understand the breakfast service incompetence. I understand it was busy, though how do you keep making mistakes & not giving customers the correct order? This happend both mornings, not just to me personally, also to at least three other customer. The first morning I watched other customers get a wrong order. It was taken away, returned a while later, still not corrected with the same & mistakes. This morning, it took 20 minutes to make a morning scramble. I ordered egg whites, fruit, no potatoes & no toast. I was brought the wrong order. It took another 10 minutes to bring me the same plate with the same scrambled eggs, same potatoes, with toast removed & a small ramkin of fruit. It was set down & the server walked away as I was trying to tell her the order was still incorrect. Nearly 40 minutes & my order could not be made properly. There were other customers who ordered before me, who were still waiting for their order 45 minutes later. I have worked in the food & hospitality industry, both as a server & chef. This is piss poor planning. I don't normally take the time to write reviews, though this was deemed necessary. There needs to be better management & training. On a side note, even when busy during the evening, Angela manages to handle the Bistro quite well all by herself. I will take time to write her a positive review.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dr2spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I truly regret that you did not have a great Bistro experience. I would be more than happy to discuss Bistro experience with you if you would like. Please fill free to contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager Thomas Long. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best guest experience possible to all of our guests. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Riverside area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
I look forward to speaking with you and wish you a relaxing Wednesday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    64
    39
    6
    10
See reviews for
42
25
22
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Easy check in, everything was ready when we arrived. Room was very clean. Included a frig & microwave. Lots of places for all kinds if food. Recommend Hero restaurant & brewery. Large food portions & good beer. Also went to Dukes which is a little dive bar but friendly. The bartender made us feel comfortable. Talked to us like we were regulars.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank njules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear njules,
We are so glad you had the chance to experience some of the local restaurants. Riverside is a very friendly place and we all take pride in that. I will pass on your comments to our team here and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Az
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very close to UCR, very convenient to freeway access. Staff was very accommodating, very quick check-in and check-out, clean rooms, modern lobby and amenities. The area is a little rough looking, but I didn't feel unsafe at anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you Michael G. for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy our location close to UCR worked out for you. We hope to see you back here very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. As others have said, the desk staff were very helpful and friendly. However, we did have an issue whereby our room wasn't cleaned one day and was very late another day. The room was comfortable and we had a nice view. The bed was great. It is very odd having the bathroom basin outside of the bathroom area and basically in a cubicle within the main room. We did have an issue with the bistro, however. They had nothing on the cooked menu that was vegetarian for breakfast. The first day they did a horrid rubbery patty with some other things. The next day my husband asked if they could do anything else and they offered to do him a vege omelette. He had this for two days. On the third day, they said it was a safety issue and made up all kind of excuses as to why they couldn't do it but ultimately agreed. On the next day, the girl from the bistro was at the desk when we came out of the lift. She literally ran into the bistro and out the back. We were then confronted by the bistro manager who point blank refused to do an omelette. She was completely obnoxious about it. In the end she agreed to do scrambled egg with all the vege omelette fillings on the side - basically an omelette with the fillings separate. She was not at all pleasant about it. After that, we just gave up bothering and had other things. But it was not nice which was a shame because this person's rudeness overshadowed the niceness of others. We probably won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have better views than those facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Christine D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experiences here. We are very sorry for the confusion regarding the menu and the difficulties in getting a vegetarian meal for your husband. We have addressed the issues you encountered with the team for we do pride ourselves on great service throughout the hotel.
We do hope you will come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Marriott hotels rarely disappoint. Lovely staff, great rooms. Read other peoples reviews for in depth critiques. I wouldn't call this downtown. It's an easy drive but this is hardly considered downtown.

Riverside has serious crime and homeless issues so be aware of your safety at all times when out and about.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uptowngal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Uptowngal12, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. I will definitely share your comments to our team, they pride themselves on giving great service! Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel is very clean, friendly staff, and good location to sights and things to do. Beds are very comfortable, had a nice view. We were immediately greeted by housekeeping and she asked us if we have everything we need for our stay, that is so wonderful!

Room Tip: Hotel is beautiful on outside and inside, greeted by a friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nella1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you nella154915 for taking the time to fill out a review on your recent stay with us. I appreciate you mentioning some of the key moments you enjoyed while staying with us. We value our customers and feel that hospitable service is necessary for all of our guests.
I am glad that your stay was one to remember. We all look forward to being able to accommodate you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stay at this hotel all the time. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. They completed the renovation of the Lobbby and the new Bistro. They offer free Wi Fi while other hotels in the area charge a fee for. Overall the staff is great and it is an enjoyable stay every time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RED3751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRiverside, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear RED3751,

Thank you for recent review. I appreciate you mentioning some of the amenities that we offer. You are correct that we offer complimentary WIFI along with complimentary parking for all of our guests. I am most happy to read that the team made your stay enjoyable!
We hope to see you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
1.8 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
1.7 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
Address: 1510 University Ave, Riverside, CA 92507-4468 (Formerly Courtyard Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area)
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take advantage of modern amenities and sink into a relaxing guest room with a fresh, modern style when you visit the Courtyard by Marriott UCR / Moreno Valley Area. When you arrive, a front desk Navigator will be nearby to help you on your way as you discover the best things to do in Moreno Valley. Upon entering your recently renovated guest room you can kick back and relax in plush bedding and enjoy the modern décor that will help you feel right at home during your visit. At the hotel, you'll have access to luxurious amenities to elevate your stay. With a full on-site fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, and an on-site bar and restaurant (The Bistro) your every need will be handled with the utmost care by our dedicated and friendly staff. Using complimentary wireless internet, you'll be able to post and share your exciting adventures around Moreno Valley, allowing you stay connected with friends and loved ones during your stay. Check-in begins at 3 pm and check-out is at 12:00 p.m. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Riverside Hotel Riverside
Courtyard Riverside
Riverside Courtyard
Riverside Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing