We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant, nice front desk staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Riverside
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Staying at the Rodeway Inn in Riverside was, overall, a pleasant experience. You must realize that it is the lowest rate (weekly rate)in the area, as far as I could find anyway. They are also pet friendly and the extra fee is very reasonable. We needed a place for about 10 days while our RV was being repaired after an accident.
Pros: I found the room to be very clean and quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The Galleria at Tyler mall is within walking distance. There is a mini fridge, microwave, hairdryer and iron in each room.
Cons: There was some interference with their wifi and we weren't able to use it . The jaccuzi was not heated, so didn't use it. The free breakfast in the a.m. is cereal, packaged rolls, fruit, milk and little muffins. Go early because they often are out of most things by 9:30. I saw a rat running up the side of the exterior onto the roof one evening when taking my dog out. This might be because Del Taco is next door. :-)
Overall, its a cheap sleep for a night or two, especially with a pet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouseketeer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2007

Rooms were clean, i liked the fridge and microwaves which other places in riverside didn't have. the people were friendly and helpful. i'll definitly recomend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mialin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2007

I was at this property while some work was being done on my home. The reason I stayed here was because of my participation in Best Western's frequent guest program and the proximity of the prpoerty to home/work. That being said, I probably wouldn't return.

The staff at the front desk were inconsistent - either very efficient or frenetic, disorganized, and not knowledgeable. There was very little in between. My room was clean and comfortable, though I was missing soap/shampoo on my first night. The exterior of the property is pretty run down. The vending unit appears as though it was plucked off of a scrap heap and not refurbished. If I didn't know anything about the area I would think that the area was a lot more dodgy than it actually is.

My biggest complaint is that I paid about $30 more a night than I would have paid at a similar mid-tier property down the street, but I can't say that the property was any better at all.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paubri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed 28 April 2006

checked into B.W. in Riverside at 2pm ---dropped things off --- went off to my Brothers Funeral at the National Cemetery. Didn't return to the Room until 8:00pm --- Relatives walked me up to my room and we said our goodbyes.......they left..........then I Noticed there was NO RADIO/CLOCK in the room. Called the desk.......finally got thru after many trys...the desk clerk said she would make a NOTE of this.......but could ONLY offer me a wake up Call for morning.......I set 8:30a.m. Went to put my "left overs" in the Frig. from our dinner.......the Frig. was DISCONNECTED........water filled it.
T.V. Remote didn't work ----had to do most by hand on T.V.
Never got my Wake Up Call..........I checked out at 9:30a.m. The gal at the desk didn't know why WAKE UP call didn't work..............NO APOLOGIES..........NOTHING..........NOT EVEN - HAVE A NICE DAY.............
Find another place in Riverside!!!
M. Mayer
Visalia, California

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
19
Reviewed 17 July 2003

Clean, okay place, if slightly dicey atmosphere. There were sheets of lumber leaning agains the wall along the outdoor corridor that had obviously been there a while, broken traffic cones next to the swimming pool (which is on the edge of the parking lot -- NOT inviting) -- it gave a rather messy and broken-down feeling. The Head of Housekeeping bellowed for/at the cringing maids LOUDLY up and down the hallways constantly the two days we were there, really unprofessional and odd.
It was close to our destination which is why we chose it, but if you can find something else, book there instead.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Firefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
8.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
51 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Riverside

Address: 10518 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-1814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Riverside Hotel Riverside
Riverside Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing