We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates, friendly staff, convenient location to my conference.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
del mar, ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates, friendly staff, convenient location to my conference.”
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Had no problem checking early afternoon. Front desk was courteous. I was there for a conference and didn't stay in the room other than to sleep, so I found the economical rates extremely reasonable. The location is close to several restaurants, and easy to get to from the freeway. The room was clean and basic. I plan to stay there again for my next conference there in August. Happy travels!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    106
    66
    29
    21
See reviews for
113
66
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Huge room but tiny pool. Very friendly service and really fast free wired net. This hotel was really a good deal for its price (less than 60 bucks/night with taxes).

Good stopover for shoppers, just a block or so away from a mall. Loads of dining options around.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smerikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

I like this place. I travel a lot on business, and needed a base in Riverside on two occcasions recently for 2 days/nights each. The Days Inn Tyler was excellent. First time, late arrival (1 AM) was handled nicely; the Manager came to the office window quickly, handled my reservation rapidly, and gave me a very nice room. Second time was just as fast, so they're consistent. Rooms were extremely clean, with hard-wired (FAST!) Internet, comfortable beds, and extremely nicely done housekeeping of the type usually only seen in 5-star hotels. My first room had a piece of damaged carpet, admittedly, but that was minor. Air conditioning (critical in Riverside) was fast and effective. A small microwave and refridgerator were nice touches. The bed had 4 pillows. The clock alarm was new. I got a great sleep, and the continental breakfast, while modest (cereal, milk, juice, coffee, bagels/packaged pastry), some apples/oranges was good. Free newspaper. Restaurants are nearby from fast-food to middle-level. Pool was small but extremely clean. Very safe; police came through the lot each night just checking. I couldn't find anything about this place not to like. No, it's not a resort. Yes, it's clean, comfortable, and great value.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltzMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2007

My family and I were in-route from Laughlin Nevada to San Diego California. We decided to stop over in Riverside to see some family along the way. We decided to stay for the night, and saw a coupon for this property (in one of those traveler's discount guides.) The Days Inn was pretty easy to find, but I was a bit apprehensive about wanting to stay there (The area looked a bit scarry.) We checked into a two-queen room, and were quite suprised. The room looked really clean, and updated. There was even a fridge and a microwave in the room, which was an added bonus. The noise from the nearby street was a bit loud, but not too bad. One downfall, don't plan on getting a 'full belly' from their free breakfast. Nothing more then a few packaged rolls, and fruit (seemed that we missed the good stuff maybe?)

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank brinaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2005

We found the toilet to be VERY slow draining. I offered to unpluge it myself but they could not find a plunger. I talked to the manager in person as he was walking past my room and he told me there was nothing he could do. I asked if we could be moved to one of the many empty rooms with a working toilet, he said they had more beds in those rooms and he could not move us. I asked him to call his boss, " I am the boss and there is nothing I can do ". We had to pay for the room that night but next day we moved acoss the street to the Best Western Hotel. Days inn, NEVER AGAIN

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
8.6 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Riverside
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
77 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall

Property: Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall
Address: 10545 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Riverside
#6 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Riverside Tyler Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Riverside-Tyler Mall Hotel Riverside
Riverside Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing