We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very difficult to get to. You have to drive thru a shopping center as the hotel is in the back of the center and no other way to get to the hotel. Hotel site offers directions but still after following them it was difficult. GPS says you have arrived but you are on the street in front of the shopping center and "lost". I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for a golf trip for 6 guys. Check in desk was very efficient and handled us all very well. The breakfast buffet was very good. Evening light repast left something to be desired. Maybe I am used to Residence Inns but the evening food was not up to par. The beer and wine refreshments were freely available (not rationed) and we had a good time. The social area is quite cramped however is there are many people participating. Room was excellent. Beds were firm and very good. The living room and kitchen are nice and well stocked however they didn't leave any coffee for the second morning. The pool is nice and the spa is excellent. Everything is well maintained in the pool area. The tile around the spa seemed slippery when wet and I would advise one to be very careful. Same with the bathroom tile around the shower. Main gripe from all 3 rooms (on 2nd floor) was the water pressure in the shower. Very poor pressure. Asked about it at the desk and was told they had no complaints and would have maintenance look into it. Some of us checked out the night before we left and everything went smoothly. The other members tried to check out the next morning at 6:30am after a quick breakfast and the gentleman at the desk said he couldn't check us out until 7am because of company policy and the auditor. Didn't understand this but he was firm in his refusal. We had to wait till 7am to check out. Poor business practice if this is really company policy. Overall the place is average but not excellent like other Staybridges I am familar with.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Dear saintbernard,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided at our property. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you experienced following the direction to the hotel as well as the inconvenience during check out. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in a few areas. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

I was staying in Rocklin for a work meeting, and wanted something close to where I'd be working for a few days. I ended up renting a suite for less than $100/day. The room itself was really nice. Couch, large flat screen TV and a desk made up the living area. There was a full kitchen with all the utensils and supplies you'd need should you choose to bring in your own food. I just used the teapot. The bedroom had another large flat screen, a nice size closet and nightstands on either side of the bed. There was a large shower with great water pressure- but the floor was SOAKED after I got out.

The hotel also did hot/cold breakfast with a waffle machine-that's what's up! They also have happy hour-type events like a nacho bar that I didn't get to check out.

The hotel is located in the back of a shopping center, but doesn't feel strip mall-esque on the inside. I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area for longer than a day or two.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving, and loved everything about it. They allow pets, they have a terrific happy hour with enough appetizers to consider it dinner. The free breakfast in the morning includes eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, etc etc. The pool and hot tub were perfect for my daughter to splash in, and all the employees were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is the first Staybridge Suites that I've stayed at, and it is wonderful. I'm in hotels 250+ nights per year so I'm very critical. The room was clean and fresh, as were the common areas. The fitness room is adequate - pretty standard as hotels go. No free weights, but not many hotels have those. There is a Crunch Fitness within walking distance that may be an option. As with many hotels the walls are a bit thin, but a call to the front desk to complain about noise next door was addressed immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The room was really clean and fresh so I rated the place excellent. Clean is the most important part to me. Hard to find behind a shopping center (which I like myself because you won't hear street traffic. and HWY traffic was not a problem at all with AC On. Half of the front staff is nice and half are ok. If you try to buy late night snacks make sure you get your change back correctly. The guy made mistakes twice. If your staying here for Thunder Valley Casino. Get a room at the casino. They are a lot nicer. The only problem is thunder valley is always booked. You got to do it a week in advanced. The shopping center that the hotel is behind is one of my favorite. Lots of things to do, good resturants, theater, rc willy, sports man warehouse, Starbucks and More.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zombie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Can't believe the numerous freebies this hotel offers. Stayed 6 nights and enjoyed free breakfast,free wine&beer tues weds thurs nights with salad and side dish, which was filling enough for dinner. Not done yet...free wi-fi, business center computers and printer, free parking too. Modern, spacious suites full kitchenettes and did I mention free washer/dryers but you need to buy soap. Small fitness center,pool &jacuzzi. Very close to beautiful Westfield mall with good restaurants & easy access to freeways. We travel often and haven't experienced such good variety of amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hula22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The room is a suite and beautiful. Indoor pool, laundry for free (you supply detergent) small fitness room.Good breakfast and Coffee Round the clock!. i get up early and that is a BONUS! Plus there are complimentary drinks and supper on select days. I think we are gettgin a group rate, $89. That is a steal for whole welcoming and clean this place is. Excellent find.

Room Tip: make sure to stop for groceries, there is a very nice in room fridge and kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eihpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area

Address: 6664 Lonetree Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95765-3737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range: £98 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocklin/Roseville Hotel Provides a Comfortable Stay with all the Conveniences of Home Situated near the Sutter Roseville Medical Center and William Jessup University, Staybridge Suites in Rocklin is an hotel near Roseville and Sacramento, CA. While lodging in Rocklin, hotel guests are provided with the convenience of an ideal location and comforts of home. Long term guests of our all suite hotel in Rocklin can enjoy a picnic at Folsom Lake or a performance at the Magic Circle Theatre. Golfland Sunsplash Water Park, golf courses and the Mt. Vernon Winery are also in close to our hotel. Business-oriented visitors appreciate our upscale Rocklin extended stay hotel near corporations such as Hewlett-Packard and Pride Industries. TASQ Technology and Oracle are also located nearby. Two meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are available to meet our guests' business needs. To ensure a pleasant stay, we offer complimentary laundry services and a free hot breakfast daily. An indoor, heated pool, Fitness Center and a barbecue pavilion are also available, and all of our suites feature fully-equipped kitchens. Settle into our Great Room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink at our legendary Sundowner Reception during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area Hotel Rocklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing