We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A VERY good deal!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn Express Rocklin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A VERY good deal!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

I do not like getting ripped for just a room while passing thru.

So, in researching a property near Sacramento this popped up.
Hummm, some of the reviews gave me pause BUT how bad could it be??

It's NOT bad at all, in fact it's VERY nice.

It is NOT the 4 Seasons, nor a Hilton. However with a welcoming array of flowers at the property I was hopeful.

Yep, the room was just fine.
Plenty of space, clean and the a/c worked (it was 103 that day).

It's in what seemed to be a safe and well lit area out from the higher priced properties closer in.
It was only 20ish minutes from the intersection of 50 & the 5.

I do have to keep it real - the breakfast area may leave you looking at the Jack-in-the-box next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the frwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do every thing possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    15
    14
    35
See reviews for
44
23
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Really helpful, friendly staff. Stayed here on our way home from disneyland. Dirty towels in our room, broken lamp, broken chest, broken light in bathroom...beds looked clean and fairly comfortable. Pool was really dirty, and the hot tub was broken and also very dirty.. but it was 65.00 a night.guess its true that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javajunkie1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again , I apologize for the inconvenience during you stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rocklin hotels

Monterey, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good location, and great price. Its nothing fancy but its a nice hotel to stay at for a night. I'm traveling to visit family and needed a place to rest while still remain in my budget. The woman at the front desk was friendly and was able to check me in early. For the price i paid, I really cant complain about anything

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the freeway, its more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do every thing possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

we stay here last year was ok.however this year stay was much better. very helpful staff.room was clean. very good sleep.we should stay here again.we visit in Rocklin for my grandson graduation.it was hot in Rocklin.

Room Tip: another side of freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do every thing possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Despite all the bad reviews I decided to give this place a try because of the perfect location. The hotel was well kept and clean inside. The staff is great and really helpful! I stayed here for 3 nights and was never disappointed. Daniel, dev, and Andie always attended to my needs to make my stay enjoyable. The price is just right too! I will definitely be coming again the next time I visit family in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariejill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do every thing possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

When we pulled in, I noticed broken glass in the parking lot near the pool, adjacent to the pool, a bit unsettling. I went in, spoke to the very friendly employee (and having experience with the area, I know the area to be pretty safe), I asked if they were having problems with auto break-ins. This was explained as a one-time, boyfriend, girlfriend incident, broken auto glass, however two days later the orange cone blocking off the glass remained in place in the parking lot, along with the broken glass. Price-wise, $58.99/night plus $25/night for a pet is cheap, so I booked it. We got a non-smoking room, and the first room that we entered (along with our 3 year old) reeked of dog piss. Nasty. I asked to be switched, not only because of the smell, I was concerned that I might be charged for the previous dog's damage. Our second room was clean-ish at first glance. No toilet paper roll holder, nail polish on the sink, multiple burn holes in each of the blankets of both queen beds (in a no-smoking room). We were not told upon arrival that the hot tub was broken, and I wouldn't stick a toe in the pool, it looked filthy and there were filthy towels everywhere in the pool area, as well as a great many suspect characters in the pool area, chain smoking. It didn't take long to notice the "extended stay" aspect was less business travelers and more single moms with filthy, unkempt toddlers, alcoholics and drug addicts. I was choking on the smoke coming into my room, the person in the room next door had their door open for 2 days, passed out drunk, cigarette burning in ashtray- charming. The staff was pleasant and more than willing to put us into a different room, but really, would it have made any difference? This is apparently subsidized lodging for transients, addicts and homeless. If you are ok with smoke (weed and cigarette), ok with bare minimum, no amenities and bring your own sheets (which didn't fit the beds, btw), then it's a good deal- it's cheap and despite the clientele, it was safe. Continental breakfast, cereal, oatmeal and english muffins. I personally could not get past the smells of urine and smoke and I'm feeling kinda itchy, but I didn't SEE any bugs. Close to 80, keep the A/C on and you'll sleep ok on the really low budget beds. (as a single female, however, I would NOT stay here alone)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

We are always concerned when we do not exceed our guests' expectations. Since we did not accomplish this, we would like to provide you with a 50% discount during your next stay.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again I apologize for the inconvenience during you stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly (916) 632-3366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We have stayed here several times and I have written two previous reviews. The hotel is still a bargain for the price--however we were a bit disappointed this time. They gave us a king room (reserved two weeks ahead) with two broken TVs and no remote---after our complaint they gave us another room with two queens, the only room available. It was nice and clean---no problem even though we asked for a king.. We left the hotel for a few days and returned (same reservation) and they gave us the same room with the two TVs---one broken, one working--once again we were told it was the only room available. The extra TV took up most of the room on the desk. Not a big problem but a bit annoying since we need to use the desk for business. One other consideration---during our visit the hotel seemed to have a lot of permanent residents in the hallways and on the patio---women with children, young families, etc. They did not bother us and everything was quiet, clean and comfortable, however we aren't sure what was going on? We did not stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that. All in all, the hotel is still a bargain for visitors who don't need luxury and are looking for a clean, well equipped room in a convenient location on Highway 80. We will definitely return since our family lives nearby.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room on the back side away from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braham D, Manager at Heritage Inn Express Rocklin, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again , I apologize for the inconvenience during you stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly (916) 632-3366

Sincerely
Braham Dev
General Manager
Heritage hotel group
bdev@heritagehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Express Rocklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Express Rocklin

Property: Heritage Inn Express Rocklin
Address: 4480 Rocklin Rd, Rocklin, CA 95677-2835
Region: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Express Rocklin 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Inn Express Rocklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Express Rocklin Hotel Rocklin
Heritage Hotel Express Rocklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing