We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“They have improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year and felt it needed a good cleaning. This year, it was much cleaner. In fact it was 100% better than last year.
The bad:
The bed was a typical firm hotel bed, so if you're hoping to duplicate your pillow top from home, you will be disappointed. The breakfast area is way too small, they really need to open up an auxiliary area or something. Despite what others have said, we were on the freeway side and really didn’t notice that much noise.

The good:
The location is right across from the Roseville Galleria, as well as other strip malls & shopping so if you're coming into Roseville / Rocklin and want to do some shopping- this is a great place to stay. It's clean, the AC/ Heat works well and shuts off when it's not doing its job. I travel a lot, and that is one of my pet peeves, why can't the hotel industry get an A/C Heat unit that doesn’t run all the time? The price was fair, actually it was cheaper than a lot of other places I have stayed. The parking lot is well lit & access to the hotel was good (some places I have stayed require a camel and Sherpa to get to the hotel). All in all, a good experience, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimpleMan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    6
    10
    9
See reviews for
15
19
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CUBA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

There was hair in the tub, and check out guy at the front desk was rude and breakfast was not good at all. I wasn't pleased What so ever! The cost of the room was really high! I won't ever stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a very comfortable and spacious room. It was well-maintained. The breakfast room is quite small but we happened to be the only ones there at the time so we weren't bothered. They had said it was a continental breakfast but it turned out to be a hot one. It is close to different kinds of shopping and easy to get in and out of. The ethernet cable in the room did not work, but the WiFi worked OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAL
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

breakfast area to small , carpets need a lot of cleaning , staff needs to be at front desk more often,again need a good all around man or woman to keep place in tip top shape. ash tray outside not emptied enough , and coming back at night no staff at desk , room 320 lock did not work and room was not in good shape ,switched rooms to 321 much better but water emptying from bathtub sounded like a miming camp, manager came to room ,but it wasn't fixed , plus our first night sheet and some towels were ripped and stained. hotel is getting dated and fixes should be made,good thing bathtub was a a+, and in my mind this suite should be called a bigger room
far from being a suite, got a little off room but room was still over priced.would i stay there again
answer /no/

Room Tip: rooms on the / 3 / floor / facing the street not highway much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLACKLACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The place was clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast is good as well. The internet is free so that is a huge plus. Also, there are many places to eat, the hard part is choosing.

There is no fitness center at the hotel but they offer $5 passes to the fitness center up the street which is a very nice facility.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the freeway side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This Comfort Suites is excellent. The room, service, breakfast and it is close to a very large shopping mall and shops. Plenty of restaurants, any type food you can imagine. Nice and quiet too after a long days work.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Good area, lots to do, huge mall across freeway. Hotel not that impressive, Seems old and in need of a makeover, Staff is great. Beds are poor. please is clean and safe overall.

Room Tip: get a room away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GW1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocklin
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
Address: 6830 Five Star Blvd, Rocklin, CA 95677 (Formerly Inn at Roseville Galleria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rocklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rocklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Rocklin hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Rocklin hotel offers a superb location close to casino excitement, championship golf, award winning wineries and world class dining. From arts and culture to blissful spas, the area offers memorable experiences and activities for all interests. There is no shortage of things to do in Rocklin. Just a few blocks from the Holiday Inn Express Rocklin hotel find tantalizing menus at Cheesecake Factory, P.F. Changs, Il Fornaio, Ruths Chris, and Buca Di Beppo just to name a few. And for your shopping needs you will find everything you need and want at the Westfield Galleria Mall! When in Rocklin, CA, do not miss out on the undiscovered Placer County Wine Trail. Visit the Joss House Museum Sunsplash and Golfland and, if you are feeling lucky Thundervalley Casino is a must! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rocklin
Rocklin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing