We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to dip your toe into the wine country without the expense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We got a great deal on this hotel on expedia and since we'd never been to this part of the world and my husband had vineyard business in nearby Kenwood we decided to stay here. The rooms were really lovely and spacious. The grounds and pool area were beautiful and large and the parking was easy and close. Check in was a breeze and all the people working as this location were outstanding and helpful. We were given a terrific room with a patio and two chairs and table. The new beds are by far the best I have ever slept on including my own select comfort. They are still renovating and the doors are dated on all the rooms. I highly recommend including breakfast with your room. The service is outstanding and the food is to die for. We literally grazed every morning. The lobby is large yet cozy with several fireplaces and great place for groups traveling together to read or drink a glass of wine. You will need a car to get to the tasting rooms but getting to any direction was quick and easy. They have an airport shuttle and there are car services for touring.Great place for a novice. Everything in this area is pricey so this was the best value we found.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear geese in the middle of the night keep your sliding door closed
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wag53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,224 - 1,230 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

There are better places to stay in the area, take the time to find one. Renovations are in progress but only one elevator is working, hot tub is not working. In room coffee maker dispenses coffee flavored water. We were on ground floor and I could hear people walking in room above. Morning buffet is OK but for the price I would order from menu. Nearby 101 construction and poor signage made access and exit difficult. This is not the hotels fault but does affect the guests. Given all that's going on here, price should be reduced but don't expect that as this is the go to hotel in the area for conventions and meetings. The Marin Airporter from SFO stops here.

Room Tip: Room was clean and bed comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dantvlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I read the mixed reviews and thought - people were complaining because of the location.

We knew the location was not super close to wineries - but it is not hard to get to them and we had a car, so we wern't bothered.

The location is the LEAST of this hotels issues - the rooms are old and need to be repaired -but when we stayed there - NOTHING worked - the elevator , the hot tub, the staff and they had us park by the loading dock as they were moving furniture through out the hotel - we had to dodge movers to get to our room.

The staff really could care less about any problems with anything not working at the hotel .

Really the Motel 6 is a nicer experience.

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed here because of promotion on Travelzoo. Already knew location was quite far from heart of wine country, but promotion pricing made up for it.
location: at least 20 mins to SOnoma, almost 1 hour to Napa. So keep that in mind when driving back. Area felt safe, nothing great nothing terrible about it. Easy access off highway.
Facility: this place is quite big. Reminds me of the hotel in The Shining but without the creep factor..lots of hallways, old decor, big public spaces without much activity in them. Upholestery on some pieces were looking so dirty that I didn't want to touch them. But room was clean, didnt appear as bad as some part of hotel. But again, old decor. Attached full service restaurant, had breakfast buffet there which was great. Got that for free, but probably would've paid for it and been satisfied. WiFi free, which is huge. Parking too.

Had balcony room but be forewarned, these are not private... rather a continuous ring that runs along the whole floor so anyone from any other room can just walk on by your room if they wanted to. Make sure to secure the door and close drapes to limit stealing risks. Our room was blocked by trees, which helps w privacy but didn't amount to much of a view. Probably not worth paying extra for.

Service: experience was satisfactory, didn't encounter any of the negative experiences others posted. Then again I had minimal, just what I needed to do interaction.

Overall, not my first choice for wine country lodging but good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setiramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is a gem. The room was very comfortable and felt newly refurbished. The patio was a wonderful addition to an already lovely room. The room was quiet and provided an exceptional environment for much needed rest. Clearly I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXTraveler572010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, the grounds are gorgeous, by a golf course and quiet. Not hard to find. Drove up the #101, took Golf course drive, up Commerce and turn right and was in it. Super friendly staff, great pool area. Balcony is a little quirky though since it stretches across the other rooms but I was the ony one on the balcony. Wineries not far away, about half an hour to an hour. Problem is the construction on the #101 till summer 2012 so that can get you blocked up. Lots of restaurants nearby, Mary's Pizza has great pizza. Great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wpgPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Though our room was fine, getting there is nearly impossible--and not helped by the fact that its big glowing sign is atop a nearby office building and the road signs are meant to be read only in daytime by people with perfect vision. The woman who answered the phone had no idea where the hotel is located in proximity to other towns or Pt. Reyes, which is less than helpful. The directions provided to reach our room included a sprint through the sprinklers at night. And two computers for use by guests in a hotel this size is ridiculous. We're learning that the Doubletree brand is not a reliable indicator of quality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizard076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £127 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing