We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Good stuff. Pool right there, various restaurants around town, great jumping place for wineries.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank daveoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    482
    231
    71
    38
See reviews for
325
486
68
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

On arrival at the Hotel we received warm cookies at check in which were just delicious. The room was very nice with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The facilities were good, pool and hot tub great after a day in Sonoma.

You are a short drive to Sonoma itself but it was no bother for us, as you have to drive everywhere in America anyway.

Overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miche26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is a very good hotel, but in an uneventful location. Don’t get me wrong; it’s pretty central, but not close to anything. The rooms are spacious and clean. We didn’t use the pool or exercise room, but my wife did log a seven mile run from the hotel and felt safe during the run.

Some notes: Like all Doubletrees, they offer fresh cookies. My wife loves these cookies. The hotel is clean, and the room is nice. The room needs a safe, though. I was very thankful for the on screen programming choices on the TV. The Le Meridien we stayed in afterwards had the same remote, but did not offer this simple, convenient TV service. Also, (this is a little painful) I needed to show the hotel restaurant’s waiter how to use a two stage wine key. I’m a Maine boy, now living in GA, and I had to show a Sonoma Valley waiter how to properly use his wine key? – something is wrong here.

Oh, yeah…, please change out the toilets for something with a longer bowl. My word, I have never felt cramped on a toilet before – until now! Ick!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoweman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I was worried about my stay after i read reviews but quite happy with my stay. The reception stafff were so warm and accommodating.overall, the hotel could use a little TLC but it is very clean, the pool area is great as is the gym. As far as the location of the hotel is concerned, you should expect to drive a bit if you plan on visiting wineries so don't be discouraged by critics of hotel's location.it only took us 20 minutes to reach winery region so don't fret about this. Breakfast was terrific. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolaottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were a group of 6 travelling to Sonoma for one day with an overnight stay on Aug. 30/31. This hotel is great. It is very large, has a nice, big pool and hot tub, welcome cookies on arrival (always much appreciated) and a small but adequate gym. Rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. The Wolfgang Puck coffee makers truly brewed the best coffee I’ve ever had in a hotel room. Great bonus! The front desk staff was courteous and helpful in a situation where one of us locked their luggage in their room. The issue was quickly resolved and this was very much appreciated. The only real issue I see with the hotel is its location. Being located in Rohnert Park, it was a bit far from the main points of interest such as vineyards, tours, shops, etc. so do your reasearch well before you book. Other than that, it was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to get away and relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabestag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Did not expect much from a standard chain of hotels, the rooms were reasonable, beds were not very comfortable. The pool area was ok with a hot tub – nice in the late evening to relax and wind down. Overall not a hotel which exceeds any expectations – just ok

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_bugz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The hotel offers the standard "chain" fare. It's clean, tidy and the staff are welcoming. When arriving the hotel foyer is absolutely huge when compared with the hotels we get back in Europe.

Not sure if previous reviewers have had older rooms in the hotel, but the one we had was absolutely fine - clean, tidy and modern (more than can be said for some of the other motels/hotels we've stayed at on this trip!).

The restaurant looked pretty dull/uninspiring both in terms of atmosphere and food choices. We headed out on foot and found a chain place within five minutes walk of the hotel which was busier, had more interest and better value food.

Would we stay here again - definitely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Round_t_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
436 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,017 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing