We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Arrangements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Rotary Conference was held at this facility. The amenities of the hotel are very good. The staff is well trained. There are no bellman to assist with luggage. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very skimpy for the price and served lukewarm. The conference meals were adequate and well prepared. The service staff did an excellent job.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear of the facility are quite. The hotel seems to lack sufficient "King Beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear Robert B,
Thank you for your review! The Rotary conference was quite an exciting event and each and every one of you were such a pleasure to have with us! We are always hearing about how wonderful our banquet service and conference accomodations are, and we're glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer at the property as well. We hope that, despite any other concerns, that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back to visit us soon! Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,122 - 1,128 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

After six or seven stays at this particular Doubletree, we can count on finding the much-appreciated quality that marks every brand in the Hilton chain. We can also count on experiencing less-than-Hilton quality at breakfast time in this property's coffee shop (the "Bacchus Restaurant and Wine Bar"), I'm sorry to say -- the reason for our four-star rating instead of five. Perhaps this restaurant is managed by an outside contractor, but more often than not, the Hilton friendliness and efficiency is missing (like our need to wait in line for breakfast when half the tables are empty and most of those waiting were planning to serve OURSELVES at their buffet bar!). But the hotel itself is staffed by friendly Hilton pros, freshly carpeted, shiny-clean and quiet. And that's a good thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear JohnandGlo,

Let me first thank you for your patronage and for the kind words of your review! We always apprecite it when our more frequent guests take the time to write about our property. With that being said, I am dissapointed to hear that your experience with Bacchus has not matched your vision of the Hilton standard. I welcome the opportunity to talk with you about this personally - we do want to make sure that we are providing you with that five-star- service that you are looking for in ALL aspects of our hotel. Please let me know if I can be of any help to you, and thank you again!


Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Front desk staff is friendly. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. When we got to our room the window was partially opened and you could hear the freeway. The window was broken and would not close. We went to the front desk and were assigned to another upgraded room with a balcony. The beds are comfortable and I have bad back, so A+ there. One thing is the room card for sheet changes was missing. And this property as other Doubletrees---changes sheets once every three days- unless you place the card on the bed. I asked housekeeping and got a card that then disappeared from the room later that day!? So I placed a note on the bed each day. Sheets were changed...problem solved. But a change linens room card should always be available. It is my guilty pleasure to have daily clean bedding when traveling!

Room Tip: Ask for the top (3rd) floor . Be sure to check for the "linen change card" when you arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear COmamma,
I do believe we're all allowed our guilty pleasures - so your request about linen cards will definitely be noted. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep on our Sweet Dreams beds, and that any problems that you encountered during your stay were resolved quickly. Please consider us again if you ever return to the area! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property - it is very much appreciated.

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were very comfortable during our recent two-night stay. Efficient, helpful and friendly staff, and quiet. clean and comfortable room. Nice location on quiet road across from a golf course. Will return here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nicer double tree. Upscale lobby and sitting areas. Rooms are nice, but basic. Some have balconies or lanais. Super comfortable beds. I like Hilton beds. The pool is nice, located in a courtyard garden with tropical plants. The hot tub is pretty comfortable. Golf nearby, and some good restaurants 100 yard walk away. Weekend rates can be pretty steep.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Hitcher84,
Weekends being what they are, we do sell out rather quickly and rates are high because of the high demand. Booking early online can often save some of the time and worry about the cost, and our weekends have the benefit of complimentary wine tastings on Friday nights from April through October. The Sweet Dreams bedding is one of the big perks at staying at a Doubletree (the chocolate chip walnut cookie at checkin being another, of course!), and I'm glad you enjoyed them - and your stay. Please think of us again if you return to the area in the future, and thank you for taking the time to review our property!

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife and I travel north of the Bay Area every year, and this hotel is a must-stop every time. The hotel is beautiful, the price is great, the rooms are spacious and clean. It's quick on/off the highway without being too close that you hear the traffic. Breakfast is excellent. We had planned on having our wedding there, but logistics didn't work out.

Room Tip: If it's in your budget, the premium rooms are well worth it - and the Presidential Suite is comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Jon T,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, and also for your continued patronage! With how frequently you stay, I'd like to bring it to your attention that with online booking there are occasionally offers for upgrades to the premium room types for very reasonable prices. I'm so sorry to hear that you couldn't have your wedding here, but perhaps we'll see you on future anniversaries? Congratulations to you both! Take care, and thank you again!


Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

When we arrived at the Doubletree with a prepaid guaranteed reservation. The hotel said they were overbooked and wanted to send us to the Hampton Inn. They said there were no more rooms. We said no because we already paid for the room and the hotel was supposed to hold it until 2 am. Also, Hampton Inn is not a good enough hotel. The hotel asked us to step aside and we watched them check in other guests. We felt very humiliated to be denied a room whem we already paid and no one else was denied. No one else was told the hotel was overbooked. We asked why were the only ones being sent to the Hampton Inn. They said that's what the manager told them to do. We asked to speak to a manager. They said no manager on duty. We called a relative for help. Later, the hotel said we are holding a room for someone else. If they don't come here by 1:30 am, we can have that room. My relative called Hilton headquarters. Another guest came and the hotel checked them in. They did not tell them the hotel is overbooked. We noticed the other guests are Caucasian and we are Asian. We asked why the other people are checked in. The hotel did not explain. Hilton headquarters called the Doubletree hotel. After 1.5 hours, they finally gave us a room.

After that the hotel staff tried to be nice and give us some breakfast, but the experience was very bad. It made us very uncomfortable and angry to be treated like that. Even though we paid for the room, they did not want us to stay there.
It after 1:15 am.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Hello A C,

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel, and speak with me personally on the phone. Please call me directly if there is anything else we can do to make this right for you.

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
728 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma
17.9 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £142 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing