We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are touring Sonoma and Napa Valley. The Hotel is very conveniently situated in the Wine area. Brianna the front desk clerk is an absolute doll! She was very gracious in changing the room for us without any problem and is an amazing customer service person. The Hotel is very nice, since they are updating area's around the hotel all the time. Our floor was just recently done so it was nice to smell fresh laid carpet and new wall covering...Very Nice!!! The beds were very comfortable and clean. They come in every day and change the towels and refresh the bed and you don't see that all the time now. The Pool area is very nice and we enjoyed taking advantange of it while we stayed. We attended a wine tasting event they had in their foyer and the hotel supplied an enormous cheese platter to accompany the tasting, which we took advantage of. Oh, and the warm freshly baked cookies that they give out at reception, make sure you get some...these were sooooo goooood!!!! The restaurant although a bit over priced was very good. It's too bad that they have to charge you so much when dining in a hotel restaurant, I could never figure that one out???? if it was a bit more affordable, I think many more people would have dined there. We did eat breakfast there in the morning and the carrot muffin and fresh fruit were very good, one of the best carrot muffin's I've tasted. I will definelty stay here at the Hilton Doubletree again in the future because of all the great positives it had. If I had to say one thing bad about the Double Tree Hotel is that they should tell you that when you book a balcony room on the second floor on the far side, you look out INTO a brick wall and not directly onto the pool.

If you like Japanese Sushi I suggest going to Nana Japanese Sushi Restaurant right around the corner. It is known as one of the best in the area and we enjoyed it twice. The Plate dinner and Box Dinner are amazing!

Room Tip: Inquire about the balcony rooms on the second floor so that you don't get one looking into a bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Sevie S,
Thank you so much for your time and consideration with your review. We're glad that we could make such a lasting impression upon you! The next time you return, keep in mind our Happy Hour at Bacchus Restaurant and Wine Bar! You were able to participate in our Friday Night Wine Tasting, but Monday-Thursday the Happy Hour is from 4-6pm and they have some fantastic items on the menu (I'm a big fan of the lamb sliders, myself!)

The hotel's unique layout lends itself to a lot of different views of the golf course and the courtyard, and most are very good. I actually enjoy the patios on the first floor facing the golf course, and we have many other options for you to choose from! Always be sure to let us know if you have any concerns so that we can help make your stay comfortable! Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    486
    234
    71
    39
See reviews for
327
493
68
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Rotary Conference was held at this facility. The amenities of the hotel are very good. The staff is well trained. There are no bellman to assist with luggage. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very skimpy for the price and served lukewarm. The conference meals were adequate and well prepared. The service staff did an excellent job.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear of the facility are quite. The hotel seems to lack sufficient "King Beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Robert B,
Thank you for your review! The Rotary conference was quite an exciting event and each and every one of you were such a pleasure to have with us! We are always hearing about how wonderful our banquet service and conference accomodations are, and we're glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer at the property as well. We hope that, despite any other concerns, that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back to visit us soon! Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After six or seven stays at this particular Doubletree, we can count on finding the much-appreciated quality that marks every brand in the Hilton chain. We can also count on experiencing less-than-Hilton quality at breakfast time in this property's coffee shop (the "Bacchus Restaurant and Wine Bar"), I'm sorry to say -- the reason for our four-star rating instead of five. Perhaps this restaurant is managed by an outside contractor, but more often than not, the Hilton friendliness and efficiency is missing (like our need to wait in line for breakfast when half the tables are empty and most of those waiting were planning to serve OURSELVES at their buffet bar!). But the hotel itself is staffed by friendly Hilton pros, freshly carpeted, shiny-clean and quiet. And that's a good thing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear JohnandGlo,

Let me first thank you for your patronage and for the kind words of your review! We always apprecite it when our more frequent guests take the time to write about our property. With that being said, I am dissapointed to hear that your experience with Bacchus has not matched your vision of the Hilton standard. I welcome the opportunity to talk with you about this personally - we do want to make sure that we are providing you with that five-star- service that you are looking for in ALL aspects of our hotel. Please let me know if I can be of any help to you, and thank you again!


Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery County, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Front desk staff is friendly. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. When we got to our room the window was partially opened and you could hear the freeway. The window was broken and would not close. We went to the front desk and were assigned to another upgraded room with a balcony. The beds are comfortable and I have bad back, so A+ there. One thing is the room card for sheet changes was missing. And this property as other Doubletrees---changes sheets once every three days- unless you place the card on the bed. I asked housekeeping and got a card that then disappeared from the room later that day!? So I placed a note on the bed each day. Sheets were changed...problem solved. But a change linens room card should always be available. It is my guilty pleasure to have daily clean bedding when traveling!

Room Tip: Ask for the top (3rd) floor . Be sure to check for the "linen change card" when you arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear COmamma,
I do believe we're all allowed our guilty pleasures - so your request about linen cards will definitely be noted. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep on our Sweet Dreams beds, and that any problems that you encountered during your stay were resolved quickly. Please consider us again if you ever return to the area! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property - it is very much appreciated.

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folsom, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We were very comfortable during our recent two-night stay. Efficient, helpful and friendly staff, and quiet. clean and comfortable room. Nice location on quiet road across from a golf course. Will return here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
895 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nicer double tree. Upscale lobby and sitting areas. Rooms are nice, but basic. Some have balconies or lanais. Super comfortable beds. I like Hilton beds. The pool is nice, located in a courtyard garden with tropical plants. The hot tub is pretty comfortable. Golf nearby, and some good restaurants 100 yard walk away. Weekend rates can be pretty steep.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Hitcher84,
Weekends being what they are, we do sell out rather quickly and rates are high because of the high demand. Booking early online can often save some of the time and worry about the cost, and our weekends have the benefit of complimentary wine tastings on Friday nights from April through October. The Sweet Dreams bedding is one of the big perks at staying at a Doubletree (the chocolate chip walnut cookie at checkin being another, of course!), and I'm glad you enjoyed them - and your stay. Please think of us again if you return to the area in the future, and thank you for taking the time to review our property!

Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife and I travel north of the Bay Area every year, and this hotel is a must-stop every time. The hotel is beautiful, the price is great, the rooms are spacious and clean. It's quick on/off the highway without being too close that you hear the traffic. Breakfast is excellent. We had planned on having our wedding there, but logistics didn't work out.

Room Tip: If it's in your budget, the premium rooms are well worth it - and the Presidential Suite is comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Jon T,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, and also for your continued patronage! With how frequently you stay, I'd like to bring it to your attention that with online booking there are occasionally offers for upgrades to the premium room types for very reasonable prices. I'm so sorry to hear that you couldn't have your wedding here, but perhaps we'll see you on future anniversaries? Congratulations to you both! Take care, and thank you again!


Best regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
(707)586-4200
steve.jung@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,048 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing