We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice while in the wine country” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
240 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good choice while in the wine country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Picked this hotel about an hour outside of San Francisco because we planned to visit the wine country. Good value and good location. Very nice lobby and pool area. Evening reception with samples of local wine. Nice breakfast and decent bar area. The down side was that there wasn't much right around the hotel except fast food but it was very close to Santa Rosa which had lots of good restaurant choices. Also convenient for Sonoma tour. Golf course next door if that is of interest.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is a definite plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    458
    217
    70
    37
See reviews for
302
457
65
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Breakfast very good. Check in at 3:00pm is to late for me, staff did get me in by 2:30pm. Staff very helpful. Did not like it when I went to sit down after getting a drink from the bar and told I could not sit at a table because I was not eating, and there were no other seats but outside which I ended up doing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank craigersemail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice family type hotel with typical amenities. The hotel was clean, but uses noxious cleaning products which caused us to have an air purifier brought to our room. Hotel should not charge $14.95/day for internet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Really enjoyed staying here while we toured Sonoma and Napa wine country. The hotel is in a great location - in fact, I took an Airport Express bus (see separate review) which took us from San Francisco Airport to the hotel directly for $34USD! I found the rooms without a balcony were quite a bit larger than the rooms with balconies so would recommend these. The rooms are very clean but the best part of this hotel is the staff. They were simply fantastic!! Very professional and efficient and could not do enough for us. We have a child in our group with special needs and the staff went out of their way to accommodate. I would definitely stay here again and we are actually planning another trip back to California next year.

Room Tip: Rooms without balconies are much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amguest954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,233 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Many similarities to another Doubletree we have stayed at. Spacious room, everything fairly new or new feel, good size bathroom and bench. Plenty of on site parking free, efficient check in and out. Large lobby and restaurant food selection ok, as is quality, price and service. Had quiet sleep with little disturbing noise. Best rooms would face golf course but our pool facing no problem. Wifi free to Hilton Honours members worked well. Fitness centre small but enough for refreshing workout. Overall good short stay on road trip. Very handy to highway 101. There is nothing much in area except golf course and premium retail outlet.

Room Tip: Room facing golf course probably best. If ground floor pool side, your privacy is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We did a spontaneous weekend getaway trying to find something affordable yet near the coast. We didn't have a chance to read any reviews before getting to the Doubletree but we were pleasantly surprised when we got there. The location is great and we liked that it was 1 1/2 blocks from the freeway which made it very quiet. The lobby was very nice and the staff checking us in were fast and very friendly. We all enjoyed our warm cookies. We walked into the outside courtyard and liked the firepits and seating area. The hotel was sold out but we found our room to be really quiet. We are Hilton Gold members which gave us a better breakfast than we expected for free in the hotel restaurant. We had the choice of cont. breakfast or an $11.25 credit to order off the main menu. We also liked how there was an additional bathroom sink outside the bathroom which helps us get ready faster.

We had 2 issues which is why I wouldn't give this property a perfect rating. 1) The bathroom was newly remodeled and had potential except for the fecal matter that was on the outside of the toilet bowl. 2) Both of our hotel keys stopped working by 10:00am on the day we were checking out. We called the front desk and they quickly came up to let us in the room, but the keys they brought up didn't work either. Luckily these are issues that can be remedied.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlcrzy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

They must have had a busy night, because our room wasn't ready until 3:30. Everyone at the reservation desk was very pleasant, and checking in and out was easy. Lovely hotel and rooms are very nice. It must be well insulated, because we didn't hear anything from neighboring rooms.

I'd joined the Hilton Rewards program, so I could have free wifi but, when I couldn't connect and talked to tech support, it turned out you had to be at least a gold member to get free wifi in your room. They do have two computers in the lobby, and they were pretty busy in the morning. This is not a budget hotel, so free wifi would be nice.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, overlooking the front parking lot, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobinC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing