We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip-would try again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quick trip-would try again”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a wedding. The hotel staff were helpful and quick (important when in a rush for a loved one's big day). My room had two double beds and was on the ground floor. The room and bathroom were very nice and modern with a lot of space. At night things were a bit noisy from foot traffic. Wish that the bathroom had a fan to help with managing the noise. There are shops nearby so it is easy to get food toiletries and other staples. Overall a great hotel that I would like to explore further.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etoile983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    474
    225
    70
    38
See reviews for
317
477
68
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We recently spent 3 fun days in wine country for a short getaway.
The property at DoubleTree Sonoma Wine Country is beautiful and convieniently located, but it was the Staff at the property that made our vacation fabulous.
Renee was a terrific host, and helped us connect to the right areas and gave us special maps that were excellent, and he even helped us with a botched reservation at another hotel.
The lady in the gift shop made terrific coffee's and was a certified tourist advisor. She helped us with complimentary tasting certificates and advise about our day.
We enjoyed our relaxing 3 days at this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_KColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have finally had a couple of weeks for the dust to settle to write a note on behalf of myself, my husband Tom and our daughter Katie, with respect to our recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, in Rohnert Park, California from June 18 to June 25, 2013.

In all our travels to various places throughout Canada and the US, we have not had the amazing experience of ‘family’ as we did at this hotel. They became our extended family for a week, to the delight of Katie and ourselves – Dianne (Starbuck’s lady as Katie likes to refer her to) was so amazing also and they provided all the comforts of home while being thousands of miles away. Their friendly faces, kindness and generosity that usually does not come with a hotel chain such as the Hilton somehow, managed to pull it off – they made memories for us – individuals such as Iain Scarr, the Director of Front Office Operations, Kimberley Melville, the Front Office Supervisor, Kingsley Hurley, the Concierge and of course Diane, the "Starbucks lady", all deserve the highest praise that anyone could give for going above and beyond and we know, it’s just natural for them – that’s what made it all so very special. It will definitely be a point of destination in future and we will refer this hotel to anyone visiting Sonoma/Napa.

Angie, Tom and Katie Kehoe


Angie, Tom and Katie Kehoe

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

the only thing i might suggest is a little cheaper dinner menu 8 of us went to eat dinner and we changed our minds (since I was paying) to go to Applebees because it was more affordable ..If it would have been just myself, O may have eaten there The menu looked good and I did notice the restaurant was not busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

For starters, this hotel is not in any wine country lest you be confused by the name and hotel description. It is ls a large sprawling property and if you are in the Petaluma or Rohnert Park area this is a logical choice. The lobby is large and the staff is nice, although not particularly attentive to any particular guest. The rooms are in need of a re-do, not just a remodel. The furnishings are typical and the rooms are too dark. The ground floor rooms open up to a small semi private lanai. i had no occasion to try the restaurant. The pool was full of lots of kids who seemed to been enjoying themselves. Average property to the core,

Room Tip: Parking lot is large. May want to ask for a room near a side entrance,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latitudes_Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
260 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Picked this hotel about an hour outside of San Francisco because we planned to visit the wine country. Good value and good location. Very nice lobby and pool area. Evening reception with samples of local wine. Nice breakfast and decent bar area. The down side was that there wasn't much right around the hotel except fast food but it was very close to Santa Rosa which had lots of good restaurant choices. Also convenient for Sonoma tour. Golf course next door if that is of interest.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is a definite plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Breakfast very good. Check in at 3:00pm is to late for me, staff did get me in by 2:30pm. Staff very helpful. Did not like it when I went to sit down after getting a drink from the bar and told I could not sit at a table because I was not eating, and there were no other seats but outside which I ended up doing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank craigersemail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
662 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
432 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing