We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet Accomidations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything was OK. Service in the restaurant was spotty and really bad at times, but food was good when it finally arrived. Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. A good value if you are in the area, but not really close to anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
The service challenges you experienced at the restaurant have been logged and shared with the appropriate manager.
It is excellent to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see soon for a vacation in wine country so you may enjoy our prime location for wine tasting and sightseeing.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rooms were spacious and very quiet after a long day of wine room visiting. Our room was a long ways from the front of the hotel on the third floor. Alot of twisting and turning before we got to our room. Nice outside area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hobert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Hobert H,

We're so glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us and had an opportunity to enjoy our pool area.
Please accept our apologies for the confusion on an easy access to your room.
Due to the feedback we have received regarding this issue we have begun to provide a property map to each guest that displays all available entrances and elevators.
Thank you for assisting us in improving in this area.
We look forward to aiding you in discovering even more of wine country during your next journey with us.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was a nice clean and comfortable hotel except for the Restraunt. If you have food allergies then don't eat here. The beds were very comfy. The staff was great and things were clean. The conference rooms wre large and well set up, however the speaker/sound system was not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Linda B,

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning your stay with us.
We're very glad to hear that our hotel suited your business needs.
I have contacted the appropriate manager regarding your concerns about our menu in the restaurant and we hope to improve in this area.
We hope you will return to us for your next vacation in wine country, so that you may enjoy the amenities we have available to our leisure guests.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel has been well kept and updated. We especially liked being able to grab a quick, light breakfast in the lobby coffee bar. The service was excellent. This hotel is also very close to the new Casino that will be opening in Nov. 2013. I hope we will be able to get rooms here in the future, but I fear prices will rise and availability will decrease.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank josieann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear josieann55,

Thank you for the glowing review of our location.
We're very glad you enjoyed our updated and comfortable lobby area.
The upcoming casino opening will of course be altering our occupancy and rates, but we would like to assure you that you will always receive excellent value at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property during your future stays in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel recently during a college tour trip for Sonoma State University. We had reservations and checked in late (10 pm) on a Friday night due to traveling from the Central Valley. When we arrived there was nobody at the front desk and we waited for a few minutes before somebody came. When we went to our room I noticed that the fabric window box over the window had a large water stain all over it. There was also a large area in the ceiling that had been repaired very poorly. You can tell that this is an older Hotel that had been redone but the rooms need to be updated again.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the Hotel was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Steve B,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings of your room quality and want you to know we have informed the appropriate managers and will be following up on this situation.
It is disappointing to hear that you had to wait a few minutes for a staff member to assist you, it is unacceptable for our registration to be left unattended no matter how late it may be.
We are aiming to begin a full room renovation in the near future and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how much we can improve.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was here for one night while in the area on personal business. Every member of the staff was nice, the in room dining service had very good food, the room was clean, and the price was more than fair for what we received. I would recommend this DoubleTree, and I would consider staying at other DoubleTree hotels when I am traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel!
We're so glad that you were able to enjoy our in room dining options and that our staff was kind and courteous.
It is wonderful to hear that you plan on being a repeat guest at our Doubletree hotels and intend to recommend us.
We are looking forward to greeting you when you next check in for a stay in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had plans to stay at the Double Tree for a week-long conference. When I reserved a room, the rooms available did not have the amenities I needed. However, when I arrived 2 hours before check-in, I was set up with the room I requested. I was greeted with a friendly air and several warm cookies. Throughout my stay, all rooms (guest and conference) were maintained to the highest standards. Upon departure, I wanted to split my folio with a roommate. The individuals behind the front desk took care of this with no extra hassle on my end. When I inquired about transportation to the airport, the appropriate resources were provided immediately by knowledgeable and friendly staff. This is THE place to stay when in Wine Country!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Peter N,

What a kind and detailed review!
Thank you for taking the time to post this superb account of your stay with us.
We are glad that we provided you with excellent service and well maintained facilities during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
720 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £117 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing