We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Double Trees are so odd to me. I used to think of them as a pretty nice chain, but they seem to be really hit-or-miss. The Doubletree in Rohnert Park is equal parts hit and miss. I stayed two nights for a meeting in the area. On the upside, the staff is very nice, well-trained, and helpful. The lobby area is quite comfortable and has ample space for impromptu meetings. It's clean. The downside is that the rooms are quite dated and in serious need of a fresh. They've done little things to try to spruce up the interiors a bit. Newish counters in the bathroom. A little shabby-chic stand for towels and other bathroom accouterments. But the tile work is very 1980-somthing. Carpet is clean but very dated.

The biggest bummer is the ventilation system. I stayed in November, and it was in the 50's outside. Inside, it was really warm, and they have the HVAC set so that it kicks off after a few minutes...even if you bring the thermostat down its lowest set-point of 65 degrees. I tend to run warm, so I thought it was probably just me...but everyone at the meeting I was attending said it was too warm.

All in all, it wasn't bad. It wasn't great. It was passable. But next time I'll try the Rohnert Park Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear NDNation,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your time at our hotel.
We truly apologized for the challenge you experienced with the HVAC in your room.
This issue has been forwarded to the appropriate manager and will be looked into.
It is wonderful to hear that you received excellent service while with us and that you enjoyed our newly updated lobby area.
We are hoping to continue our property renovations and update our rooms as well in the near future.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come back once our renovations are complete to enjoy our beautiful location.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    471
    225
    70
    37
See reviews for
316
472
68
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockaway, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff was very helpful and courteous. They printed my boarding pass for my flight, they help see to it that I was comfortable in every way, and they answered every question that I had with a smile and always offered additional assistance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Salvatore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Salvatore C,

It is fantastic to hear that you experienced warm and knowledgeable service from our great staff.
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel.
We are delighted to have been of service and hope we will be able to assist you again during your future travels.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown KY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel was extremely clean located in a safe beautiful area. Easy access to the local areas we wanted to visit. The fireplace in the lobby was a nice addition. The rooms were clean. The staff was very knowledgeable about the wineries in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear James T,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will join us again in the future for another wonderful stay in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything was OK. Service in the restaurant was spotty and really bad at times, but food was good when it finally arrived. Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. A good value if you are in the area, but not really close to anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for sharing your experience.
The service challenges you experienced at the restaurant have been logged and shared with the appropriate manager.
It is excellent to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your time with us.
We hope to see soon for a vacation in wine country so you may enjoy our prime location for wine tasting and sightseeing.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rooms were spacious and very quiet after a long day of wine room visiting. Our room was a long ways from the front of the hotel on the third floor. Alot of twisting and turning before we got to our room. Nice outside area and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hobert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Hobert H,

We're so glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us and had an opportunity to enjoy our pool area.
Please accept our apologies for the confusion on an easy access to your room.
Due to the feedback we have received regarding this issue we have begun to provide a property map to each guest that displays all available entrances and elevators.
Thank you for assisting us in improving in this area.
We look forward to aiding you in discovering even more of wine country during your next journey with us.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was a nice clean and comfortable hotel except for the Restraunt. If you have food allergies then don't eat here. The beds were very comfy. The staff was great and things were clean. The conference rooms wre large and well set up, however the speaker/sound system was not very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Linda B,

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback concerning your stay with us.
We're very glad to hear that our hotel suited your business needs.
I have contacted the appropriate manager regarding your concerns about our menu in the restaurant and we hope to improve in this area.
We hope you will return to us for your next vacation in wine country, so that you may enjoy the amenities we have available to our leisure guests.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel has been well kept and updated. We especially liked being able to grab a quick, light breakfast in the lobby coffee bar. The service was excellent. This hotel is also very close to the new Casino that will be opening in Nov. 2013. I hope we will be able to get rooms here in the future, but I fear prices will rise and availability will decrease.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank josieann55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear josieann55,

Thank you for the glowing review of our location.
We're very glad you enjoyed our updated and comfortable lobby area.
The upcoming casino opening will of course be altering our occupancy and rates, but we would like to assure you that you will always receive excellent value at our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property during your future stays in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing