We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central wine country hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great central wine country hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a wonderful mid-priced hotel close to Sonoma and Napa but out of the artificially high priced areas. Had a couple of issues that were addressed within minutes of reporting to the front desk. Older hotel but well maintained with the usual Hilton amenities. The grounds are stunning. The only Honors benefit was free WiFi, kind of unusual for Doubletree. The personnel here are top notch!!

Room Tip: Third floor appears to be HHonors rooms although we were not told that at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear NoBucketList,

Thank you for the glowing review of our property.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all your requests were attended to in a timely manner.
We look forward to hosting your future excursions into beautiful Sonoma Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    470
    223
    70
    37
See reviews for
312
471
68
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for only one night after a day of wine tasting, but wished we could have stayed longer. This is a great place to stay if you are doing anything in the bay area. Close to wineries, coast area downtown SF...you could easily use this as a base to do day trips for many of Northern California attractions...We did not have the opportunity to use the restaurant/bar or convention facilities, but they do have both...One of the largest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in...microwave and fridge in room

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor have direct access to property from patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahottoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ahottoddie,

Thank you for staying with us while you enjoyed your wine tasting trip!
Next time you stay with us we hope you have the opportunity to dine at our fantastic restaurant Bacchus as they have a spectacular wine list.
Although our hotel rooms do not come with microwaves we are thrilled we were able to provide one to you during your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was the clean, beautiful, th elobby was elegant and relaxing with a fireplace and ad multiple sitting areas (a small Starbucks is on site) Nick from the front desk was exceptional he treatedme and mt friends and family like dear friends even though we have never met. I told him he was like a brother from another mother. We have an active 2 year old son, since the hotel felt we needed the extra room they upgraded us to an exectutive suite. The breakfast was excellent, as a Hilton Honors Gold member I was extremely satsified. The bride and groom we were with received a free full breakfast in the resturant. I will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear John E,

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Gold Member.
We are glad you enjoyed the upgrade and the friendly staff at the hotel.
It would be our pleasure to host you at our hotel during your future vacations in Sonoma Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a great experience upon check-in, until we got to our room. We were greeted with a strong smell of old cigarette smoke. We immediately asked for another room and the front desk accommodated promptly. We were disappointed to find that our new room was not as nice as the smoke room and later discovered that our sheets were either stained or not washed. Housekeeping was quick to change the sheets, but lets just say we will not be returning to the Doubletree Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Julie M,

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your first guest room.
Our property is a completely non-smoking hotel and we do our best to enforce these rules.
Thank you for bringing these opportunities for improvement to our attention.
Your concerns have been relayed to the appropriate manager and will be addressed with our staff.
We hope that your experience with our staff and throughout the rest of your stay was a positive one and that you will reconsider joining us for a more pleasant stay in the future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice room and nice service. We attended a wedding in the area and were allowed to reserve a room for one night while some hotels require a two-night minimum! We do not travel to this area very frequently but would consider staying here again if we need to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Donald V,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations while you enjoyed the wedding!
We are glad we could accommodate your one night stay with us and hope that we see you again the next time you are in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall experience was okay. I called the hotel ahead to ask if I could come early and they weren't finished cleaning the rooms which I understood. I arrived on time for the regular check-in and even though they knew I was wanting the room asap it still wasn't ready at regular check in time. They "upgraded" me and granted, tried to make up for the mistake, but it didn't have as large a tub or a balcony key points of importance to me. since I needed to decorate for my cousin I needed the room then so I had to stick with it. It also took a long time to bring the buckets for ice and a microwave I requested.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Delilah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Delilah H,

It is disappointing to hear that you experienced these service failures during your time with us.
We try our best to make sure our guests are provided with a comfortable, clean room as early as possible.
We hope the remainder of your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Please feel free to reach out to our management staff during your next trip into Wine Country so we can insure your stay goes as smoothly as possible.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel is tired and out dated. Rooms are a little dingy and most are a long walk from the lobby. Front desk clerk was very friendly. The grounds are nice and the parking is convenient. It is an excellent location- easy access off freeway but far away enough to feel secluded.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 896juliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear 896juliew,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to heart that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and excellent service.
It is our hope to be able to update our guest rooms in the near future and we would be thrilled for you to visit us again to see the improvements we can make.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing