We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms but no morning coffee and no free wifi except in lobby and we had to ask for that WIFI” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
santa cruz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rooms but no morning coffee and no free wifi except in lobby and we had to ask for that WIFI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

nice and clean, beautiful pool, efficient staff. You need to buy wifi time, but if you ask you can have free wifi in the lobby. Nice coffee bar in the lobby but you need to buy that too. Discounted rooms if you have a Graton Casino membership card. Casino is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank avissantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear avissantacruz,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel; we appreciate your honest feedback. Our apologies that you were not informed ahead of time that we offered complimentary wifi in the lobby area, however we are glad that you were able to make use of this amenity.

Upon your next visit, we welcome you to enroll into our Hilton Honors program (this can also be done online ahead of time), this would give complimentary access to wifi in your guest rooms as a benefit to the program.

Thank you again for the feedback.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    458
    217
    70
    37
See reviews for
302
457
65
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My stay at your hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean, spacious, and decorated in an up-to-date way. The front desk man was wonderful: pleasant, great smile, good sense of humor. We ate at the breakfast buffet at the hotel in the morning. The food was tasty, fresh, and offered many options.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Jessica C,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If this was your first visit, hopefully it won't be your last. When you make your way to Wine Country again, we hope that DoubleTree by Hilton is your destination hotel.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Ranch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a very comfortable 4 night stay while we were having medical treatment in the area. The staff was very helpful and accommodated all our needs The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The hotel was quiet and sound proof.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Kalena P,

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sonoma Wine Country when traveling this way. We hope that all your treatments went smoothly; and when you decide to make a return visit hopefully it is just for vacation so that you can relax even more.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Hotel is like a fine tuned clock all the parts work great together and they don't miss anything. The rooms are spotless, the lobby and grounds are very well kept, the staff is friendly and well trained. The rooms are big the food is great, the prices are good and it's a flawless operation all around. It's hard to find anything wrong with this Hotel which is very rare .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Cathryn W,

We appreciate your rave review of our hotel. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your vacation. We hope that you find your way back Wine Country and when you do we would love to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton.

Thank you again for your review.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have always been welcomed back and if there were any issues with the room, it is always fixed immediately. Such a friendly staff and so helpful. I just wish the pool were heated, so I could use it year round. That is my only complaint.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Deborah D,

We are glad to see that you enjoy your stays with our hotel. We love welcoming back our loyal guests. Our pool is kept heated to 80 degrees year round, so we hope that you take full advantage of the pool facilities upon your next visit.

Thank you again for your glowing review, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside Ca, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A lovely, easy to get to location and facility, Beds were extremely comfortable. Environment was relaxing and accommodating .Very clean. I'd stay there again in a NY minute! There was a spacious lobby, sitting area, conversations areas, coffee station, bars, restaurant, an business location to use the computer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mindi L,

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit, hopefully it is in the near future!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were on vacation for some wine tasting in the Sonoma area, and wanted to be more central to Sonoma and Alexander Valley/Healdsburg. This hotel was perfect - we were within close driving to everything, and yet not in the middle of the whole Sonoma wine tasting scene (unless we wanted to be). The hotel staff were very nice, the grounds are quiet and allowed us a nice area to walk and run in the early mornings. We will probably come again, and bring our dog this time so she can join us kayaking on the Russian River (which I highly recommend too!). We stay at the Doubletree in Santa Barbara, and the hotels never disappoint. I just wish they were in Paso Robles too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Roxanne N,

Thank you s much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit, and we would love to welcome your dogs to our hotel here in Rohnert Park.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing