We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree while visiting my son and doing a little wine tasking. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful, and I appreciated the extra attention I received for being part of their rewards program. My room was great, the wifi exceptional, and I always appreciate when rooms are equipped with both a refrigerator and microwave. My only criticism was that the cost of the room was a bit high. However, high cost is simply a fact of life in that area if you want a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lampornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Lampornis,

We hope your visit was enjoyable and are glad we were able to provide you with a great room during your stay.
Although our rooms do not come standard with a microwave we are glad we had enough available to be able to waive the usual fee for you.
As one of our Hilton Honors members your loyalty is truly appreciated and we look forward to being your number one choice in hotels for all your future travels to Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and our experience was ok. We had special circumstances and needed a room close to an entrance and with early check-in. My husband called the night before and was able to get it all set up.He was told the room was close to the door, empty, clean and would be available at 11:30am. Except that when we got there the room was not ready, we had to wait for 45 minutes for a room that was in the middle of the hallway. But the room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katileeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear katileeb1,

You have our sincere apologies for not being able to accommodate your early arrival request as quickly as was promised.
It is good to hear that your enjoyed your room and the rest of your stay once you were able to check in.
We hope you will give us another chance to Wow you with our excellent service and comfortable accommodations soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Humming Birds by the pool!
Large rooms, good pool and fantastic location.
We ate three times -food good both times only reason not 5 stars - one waitress.
She made an evening meal and breakfast longer and less pleasant than we wanted. Shame.
Please consider though. The warm cookies on arrival was a nice touch!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank trecynon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear trecynon,

It is excellent to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.
Your concerns about the service at our restaurant will be looked into by the appropriate manager.
We look forward to hosting you during your next stay in Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived very late after 8 hours of driving and were checked in right away. Even though it was dark I was very impressed by the look of this hotel. The lobby is huge with lots of little nooks and seating areas. In addition there is a coffee bar, pool table, large flat screen TV, computer station, outlet for charging electronic devices, 2 restaurants and a bar. I was disappointed when we got to our room as we had booked a courtyard view with balcony and got a room with no view and no balcony. When I went to the front desk I was told that the hotel was booked solid and room types are not guaranteed, even though we paid more for that room category. I was told we could switch rooms the next day and further advised that any complaints would need to be take up with Expedia since I booked my room with them. I called Expedia and they refunded $40.00 for the inconvenience but I felt it wasn't Expedia's fault and the hotel should have compensated. The following day I called down to the front desk and spoke with Nick, he was awesome! He not only got us a great room with a patio that overlooked the golf course but he personally came with a luggage cart and helped us switch rooms. Nick is a definite asset to this hotel. After that little mix up everything was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay very much. As for the room itself, it was quite large with a sink inside and also one outside the shower area, the beds were very comfortable and there was a refrigerator. We spent a lot of time on the patio watching the sunset and enjoying the lovely weather.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingirlVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear travelingirlVegas,

We truly apprectiate the time you took to share your experience with us.
It is upsetting to hear that we did not have your preferred room type upon your arrival.
We're glad that our valued employee Nick was able to provide you with a beautiful room and assistance with your move the very next day.
Your business is grealy appreciated and we hope you will join us again the next time you travel to Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The design of this property with a central open area lends itself to noise if there is a party in the lobby....there was last nite and my room was the the first off the central core...luckily it was not noisey in the room.Service was good and the facility was clean. ...needs to be updated but acceptable. Staff friendly and courteous.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank franksatthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Frank A,

We are glad to hear that, although our lobby was very active the evening of your stay, you were not disturbed in your room.
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback regarding areas that we may improve upon.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next vacation in Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went here on a last minute trip it was a good spot to stay at but bit too pricy for the quality of room. liked that it was close to Casino and had man shops to eat at near by. really liked the warm cookie at check-in. staff was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Julia B,

We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Thank you for sharing your experience and being a valued customer.
We hope to remain your chosen destination in Wine Country for all your future trips.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff is top notch, lobby and pool area are great. Rooms are outdated and dirty. The restaurant has a good staff and quality food. Don't understand why if we are paying as much as we are with the rates, why we have to pay for internet. Feels like the hotels are starting to nickel and dime people like the airlines.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Seth T,

Thank you for your kind comments about our wonderful staff and newly updated lobby and pool areas.
It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Complimentary internet is provided in our lobby area and to our Hilton Honors guests.
We truly apologize if you were not informed of these options and will certainly look into providing complimentary internet access to all our guests.
We hope you will join us again in the near future to see the improvements we can make on your experience.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
7.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £127 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations, and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing