We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rohnet Park, CA, United States
1 review
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stay two days in DoubleTree. The staffs are very nice and the room is clean. Good place to stay and relax. There are many wineyards and also close to Graton Casino, my Mom likes it. We had fun there. Will visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chen Hua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Chen Hua H,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our wonderful staff.
We're glad you were able to enjoy both the wineries and the new Graton Casino.
It would be our pleasure to host yourself and your mother on your next trip to Sonoma County.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    471
    223
    70
    37
See reviews for
314
472
68
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Sonoma wine region. It is central and easy to access Sonoma, Napa and Russian River. Staff were friendly, they have a wine area expert on hand to provide helpful tour itineraries and passes to wineries. The resort is large and easy to get around and the rooms were good. It was cheaper than staying in Sonoma and the breakfast was very good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamaican-Luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear LadyLuckLollyPop,

We were very happy to be your launching point during your exploration of California Wine Country.
It is excellent to hear that you were comfortable and well cared for during your time with us.
We hope to welcome you back for more fascinating discoveries on your next trip to our area.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a great hotel. Beautiful property, great location, and the staff was amazing. Nick checked us in and was so accommodating and friendly. It was a busy weekend with the marathon in town but they did a great job. The person who wrote the review about priceline needs to realize they paid a PRICELINE RATE which is basically whatever is left at the hotel. If you want to pay bottom prices you get what is left. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in Sonoma!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denvergrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Denvergrl3,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your time with us.
We are thrilled that you found our staff to be warm and accommodating.
It is also wonderful to know that you were provided with a comfortable and clean room.
We hope to remain your number one choice in hotels for all your travels to Wine Country.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortuna, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

very good restaurant, difficulty in getting around the facility. The place is enormous and confusing. clean, friendly and helpful staff. Starbucks in the lobby is a great idea. Would probably look for another hotel next time I am in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Terri B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and the service you received.
We are sorry to hear that you are considering finding different accommodations for your next trip to Sonoma County.
We would like to encourage you to reach out to our management staff in order to share some of the reasons you are thinking about not returning to us.
It would be our pleasure to make this situation right so that we may again have the pleasure of your business.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Hilton hotels are one of the best if not the best. I always try to make it a point to stay in one. This Double Tree is by far one of the best stays that I've had and I plan on staying here again when I'm up in this part of town. Starbucks lady was great and lots of fun, she is sure to put a smile on your face.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Rick F,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and especially our wonderful team member Diane.
She is a valued employee here at the Doubletree and we are glad she helped to make your stay more enjoyable.
It is excellent to know that you had such a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soledad, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a beautiful place, very clean and spacious rooms, except we can hear throught he walls and ceiling. I tried to sleep early because i had to wake up @ 3am to check out but could not with the neighbors over us had their music going all night and with foot steps, door opening and closing, made it impossible to get a good nights sleep. The rooms are a bit pricy as well. They shopuld offer more promotions, like if u stay 2 or more days charge half price for the 2nd or 3rd night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Leticia G,

We are glad that overall you found our hotel to be beautiful and comfortable.
It is disappointing to hear that your rest was disturbed due to noise from other guests.
We hope this was reported quickly so we could resolve the issue for you as soon as possible.
Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was fantastic! Clean, friendly and well kept. The General Manager went out of his way to accommodate us at the last moment and make our stay in wine country possible after our other plans fell through. The gentleman at the desk (Nick I believe) was very friendly and made us feel at home despite being very busy at the late hour.

Room Tip: Paying for the courtyard rooms is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear davebelden,

I'm glad we were able to accommodate your stay with us despite our busy evening.
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with our staff and facilities.
We hope you will be back for a longer and even more relaxing stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Steve Jung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
9.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 1 Doubletree Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-1336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central wine country location, the Doubletree Hotel Sonoma Wine Country puts you near 300 wineries, great scenic destinations and popular attractions. We are just an hour away from the San Francisco Bay area and 20 minutes from Charles Schulz (Sonoma County) Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Sonoma Wine Country
Doubletree Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing