We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Rohnert Park
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Keep driving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Terrible, just awefull, if it is the last motel with the last room, sleep in your car. Small, cramped, noisy, overpriced, rude, smoking, disrepair, and dogs all over the place. Seriously in need of renovation.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    4
    2
    12
See reviews for
5
5
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Rooms were basic, service not the nest, and price was not what was quoted over the phone. Area and people seemed shady. I tried them out, and never again. Hopefully they can learn from this and try to take care of issues ASAP.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rohnert Park hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I agree with the comment above! They complete lie about the price!! They first claimed they only do the $39 price during summer, than when I called them out on false advertising another guy than steped and said they do have those rooms available but they where sold out! Lol to top off the best advice they gave me was to go next door! Which happen to be owned by the same guy.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Housesales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Great deal and great staff. clean room, nice and quite. they had free internet and coffee in the morning. would recommend anyone trying to save money and stay at this motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KunYat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, MD
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

It's a budget hotel. It's clean, the room is nicely equipped, the staff is pretty nice, there's no elevator and it's got external doors, it was very quiet and it's really convenient to the 101. I was surprised as I was expecting degradation and horror but there were no bugs, the bed clothes were clean as was the carpet and the bathroom, and I would stay again. CA was a bit of a stretch for our budget so this budget inn was the ticket!

  • Liked — The value for money can't be beat.
  • Disliked — External stairs to second floor.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AngloAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa rosa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

I saw the sign from the freeway that says $39.99 but when we went in to inquire we were charged $57.00! Make sure you mention the price difference otherwise you will get taken like I did.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rohnert Park hotels
1.1 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Graton Resort & Casino
#6 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Rohnert Park

Property: Budget Inn Rohnert Park
Address: 6298 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Budget Inn Rohnert Park Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing