We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convenience”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is an excellent Best Western. The rooms are very clean and extremely spacious. The breakfast is excellent, featuring bagels and waffles. The swimming pool and hot tub are very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. There are a Red Lobster and an Olive Garden within a hundred yards of the hotel. Reserve online for the best price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank billmorris95524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had an event in Santa Rosa (marathon) and so all of the budget hotels were charging higher rates, but from reviews, sounded just awful. So, for a mere 7 miles south, I stayed in Rohnert Park for less than half of the over-inflated rates of the 1 star hotels. This BW was very clean and staff was nice. Only small complaints was that the tub had some rust stains near the drain that was not unsanitary, but unsightly. They also would not grant a later check out, but their 12 noon is generous. I just wanted at least a 1/2 hour window more so that I didn't have to rush back from my race to grab a shower. One standout was the sheltered hot tub with THE most power jets I've ever experienced! You don't need a masseuse with this baby. On a Saturday night, only one other couple was using it, so it's nice not to be too crowded when you're trying to relax. Nice sized heated pool, too, with plenty of chaise loungers and fresh towels.

Room Tip: Well in advance, ask for 2nd floor, away from street or highway.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CaliFornia94110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

All you could ask for, good WIFI reception, big screen TV, Spacious room with sofa, clean, comfortable bed, fridge, coffeemaker with ample condiments, soaps, shampoos, great price, area is in a more commercial area of town, clientele more working class/truck driver oriented.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Thank you for the enjoyable visit,second time we stayed and will return. Room is clean,nice pool and plenty of choices for food in the area. easy access off the freeway. People at the front desk very nice and easy check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. The weather was hot there and I was glad the A/C worked and the pool was clean and refreshing. Our room had a microwave and frig. it was great for cold drinks and snacks. We even ordered delivery from the guest book in the room after looking up the place on the internet & deciding on menu items. The hotel was convenient to where I was doing business and was easy to find. Great location to food, shopping and the new Casino in Rohnert Park. I would recommend this motel. and will stay here again if I am in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Excellent value for a clean room and great location with restaurants all around and easy access to highway. Close to Sonoma or Santa Rosa for wine touring without having to pay through the nose. Breakfast was the usual waffles, cereal, breads and juices and fruit. Pool could have used a vacuuming but not terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I travel with a pet. Until recently, Best Western Rohnert Park was my motel of choice in the Santa Rosa area. The management has now initiated a $20 per night pet fee (a change from $20 for the entire stay) which is RIDICULOUS, especially for my clean and well behaved dog. My dog show friends and I will seek pet friendly accommodations elsewhere where there is no pet fee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
195 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £96 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing