We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE QUITE VISIT”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
SAN jOSE CA, United States
1 review
“NICE QUITE VISIT”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was nice and clean. Every think worked like it was designed to. I had a room towards the back and found it to be quite and peaceful. I had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was well done, they even had a lady making up fresh waffles, coffee was good, soy milk for the cereal., Which is what I use, which made me very happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are grateful that our hotel amenities and breakfast services met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again. You can trust us to provide you with another exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    290
    107
    36
    22
See reviews for
221
181
66
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

the stay was good and for the value ii is good. we find the location convenient. How come it requires minimum of 200 characters? I find this time consuming. It will deter me form submitting the survey

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Esther W L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your expectations. As for your feedback regarding the minimum character requirement for submitting a review, we shall convey this to TripAdvisor. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, NV, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came to Rohnert Park for a graduation at Samona State University. The hotel was very close to several nice restaurants and also close to the University. The hotel was clean. well appointed and a friendly staff. We would diffenetly recommend it to anyone wanting an affordable place to stay when going to Napa or in between.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. Thank you very much for the recommendation. We sincerely appreciate your comments about the overall condition of our amenities, and the service you received from our staff. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
548 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We needed a place for an overnight stay while in the area. This was a good choice. Price was reasonable and location is convenient to the freeway, shopping, dining, etc. We got a room in the back, which was upstairs and faced the freeway. We could hear freeway noise, but it wasn't bad. We sleep well with some noise so it really didn't matter, but might bother some. Breakfast was reasonable for this category of lodging.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back face the freeway. Avoid them if you don't like the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate that you found our rates and meals reasonable and our location accessible to nearby establishments. Giving the best customer service is our goal in Best Western Rohnert Park. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I checked in the room at 8:45pm and found the carpet was wet. I complained to the front desk and was moved to another room. The carpet in the second room was also wet. I complained again, but didn't have the patience to shift the entire luggage from room to room with the baby. The front desk mentioned that he would report the problem to the Manager. We couldn't put our legs on the carpet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate incident you experienced during your stay. We will immediately address the issues you mentioned in your review. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My partner, my in-laws and me spent a day wine tasting in Sonoma and were looking for a budget friendly accommodation for that saturday. After some research online I found this motel and I was convinced by the reviews (the room tips were really helpful too!), so I went ahead and booked it. We stayed at room #246 (2 queen beds), on the top floor and a bit further from the highway. We had no trouble with noise whatsoever and the quality of the sleep was great. I wish it would have been a little bit warmer outside to try the pool, which looked good. The breakfast was varied enough (toasts, bagels, waffels, banana cakes, fruit..).

Room Tip: #246 was great, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flower039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are tremendously pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our queen-size beds. We believe in giving our customers the best value for their money. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room was clean, the beds comfy, and both the microwave and refrigerator worked. My main issue with the hotel was that they inprinted my credit card. I stay in hotels quite a bit and haven't seen that done for years! When I asked about it, the young man said that is their policy so they can hold the card on file for a year. It left me with an uneasy feeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the credit card imprint. It is a security protocal that we practice. Rest assured that the imprints are not used for anything that would compromise our guests. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Petaluma - Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing