We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been staying at this hotel 2 to 3 times a year for the last 12 years. They always go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. They are pet friendly but make sure that guest don't allow their dogs to bark and disturb others. The rooms on the south side are the quietest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank COASTALFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are most pleased to read that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have had a delightful experience at our hotel all throughout the years. Your praises and positive reviews would serve as a reward for all the hard work and dedication that we have done and this will definitely be forwarded to our staff. We will continue to do what we do best and serve our customers with utmost professionalism and respect. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    299
    111
    39
    25
See reviews for
236
184
66
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent more than an hour waiting in line to check in. The hotel had one person at the front desk during check in time--3pm. It was clear the owners did not consider customer service as a priority. The inability of the hotel to accommodate a little league group who reserved 10 rooms caused the long wait.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 355gwenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry if there was any delay on your check-in. As much as possible, we want to accommodate all of our guests in a timely manner. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We wanted to spend some time in Napa Valley, but when I looked at the prices for hotels in the area, they were very pricey, more than we wanted to pay for a night. While this hotel is not in the center of the action, it was only a 20 minute drive from Sonoma. While it is not a romantic place to stay, it provides all that one needs in a hotel. We especially appreciated the extra plugs around for the electronics that need to be charged. Our one complaint was the zoo that took place in the breakfast room. Granted it was Sunday morning of a holiday weekend, but the place was very crowded. A larger breakfast area would definitely be called for. Otherwise we would be back if in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. For the services and amenities that we provided, we offer those at a very reasonable cost. Thank you for highlighting that. Our courteous staff is also most accommodating to our customers’ requests and needs. We constantly strive to improve our services and invest in resources to provide you a great hotel experience. You can be assured that the next time you will visit us that you will have a more satisfying experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient location to Costco, restaurants, and access to area activities we had planned. Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, even calling us in advance to arrange a special request for room accommodations. We will most likely stay here again when returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 518eunicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We go the extra mile for our customers to make them feel they are in a home away from home. Our hardworking staffs always make sure that our rooms are clean and we have amenities ready for our guest’s use. We are pleased that our efforts have paid off. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murrieta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

awesome hotel staff were great people great breakfast would stay again quiet clean room pool and spa great why do I need two hundred characters to leave an opinion? that is stupid and makes me want to skip this

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We want to make sure that we hear what our guests have to say on their experience in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms, the pool and the spa. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I'm not generally a picky person. Very rarely a "write a review on the internet" person. If I pay a hundred bucks a night for a Best Western room on a holiday weekend, I'm not expecting magic or the Four Seasons.

I do expect, however, more than I received today.

There is a baseball team staying here tonight. Like, a whole baseball team. And all their parents and grandparents and aunts and uncles and road crew.

The Baseball Team needed to check into their rooms, as most people who stay at hotels need to do at one time or another (usually at the beginning of their stay). They had a block of 10+ rooms, of course needed them all to be together, all with two queen beds, and they all needed to be paid for separately, and no, the person who actually reserved the rooms was nowhere to be found. Oh also could one be accessible because someone is disabled and you don't have an elevator.

I understand that these sorts of things happen. It's a holiday weekend, the place is booked solid, it's 4:00pm on a Saturday and people want to check in to their rooms.

In short, the poor girl behind the counter was woefully unable to deal with 30 people who all wanted to check in at the same time. There was no help to be found. No backup to be called. Just her and The Baseball Team and the rest of us poor chaps that tried to check in... At check in time.

We stood, in the lobby, for 65 minutes waiting to be checked in to our room. When, by miracle of all miracles we made it to the front counter, we were offered a curt apology for "the wait".

We made it to our room 15 minutes later, a gem on the first floor next to the pool. Far away from The Baseball Team, per the helpful host, so it should be nice and quiet. And it probably would have been, had The Baseball Team not commandeered the entire pool, and set up shop with a bunch of beer and screaming kids (they must have won or something to be in such a festive mood).

The room itself is nothing to write home about, an obviously old hotel that has had the walls patched and surfaces freshened once or twice. The carpet is nasty, buckling and stretched.

The couch bed, which we booked as a "two bed" room without knowing on the corporate site - is pretty nasty. Glad only the kids have to sleep on it. By the way "all Best Westerns are individually owned and no we can't do anything about it because you booked through corporate". I'll take some of the responsibility for this, I just assumed the "two bed" room I booked for 4 people had two actual beds in it, but the fine print said otherwise. Should have read more closely.

In short, I get that sometimes your guests are beyond your control. But it's a holiday weekend. You are booked solid. To have one semi-functional desk clerk available at prime check-in time is inexcusable. Try harder. This girl had a line literally out the door for over an hour and couldn't be bothered to pick up the pace, try to triage the situation, or even offer sincere apology for the hot mess that was unfolding.

Try harder. Or don't - we won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We are truly sorry to hear about your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. As much as possible, we want to accommodate all of our guests in a quick and timely manner. We will investigate why this was not achieved and why there was only one clerk at the front desk at the time of your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may be given a chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our accommodation. Although the room was on the small side, it was comfortable and well cared for. The breakfast was, as usual with Best Western, excellent value. You get a pretty big bang for a small buck here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy-Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are enormously pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our well maintained and comfortable room, tasty breakfast, and reasonable rates. We hope that you will visit us again soon. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
683 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Petaluma Inn
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing