We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma wine trip”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during our recent trip to Sonoma. We chose this hotel because of the price and the location. The exterior of the hotel could use some revamping. The room was clean, had a mini microwave and a small refrigerator. The bathroom is very very tiny (you could take a shower and go to the bathroom at the same time that's how tiny it is) The internet connection was fast. The Cable had lots of channels to choose from. The breakfast...well that was your standard hotel breakfast...waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, coffee and tea. The woman working in the breakfast area was very very helpful and super nice, didn't get her name. Used the laundry...that was clean and not that expensive. We did have an issue with the AC so I went to the front desk to get some help and before I got back to the room the handyman was already waiting for me!! Took care of the issue right away and was very friendly. The pool area was kinda dirty and the hot tub..well that was just gross....could use cleaning. I would have given 5 stars if the pool area was cleaner. All and all the hotel was nice and I would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

You can be assured that your comments will be given due attention, as guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. We shall immediately coordinate with our staff regarding the condition of the swimming pool. We appreciate that you found the rest of the amenities and staff service to have met your expectations. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel worked out perfectly for us to spend a day in wine country. It was clean and reasonable priced for an over night stay. It wouldn't be our choice if we were staying longer, mainly because there wasn't a lot of options for food and things to do. The staff and breakfast met our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. We appreciate you mentioning that our facility is clean and our rates are reasonable. We will work on further improving our food and amenity options. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a great place to stay half way between San Luis Obispo and Humboldt. We found everything we could possibly need just outside the door. It was super clean, quiet, and the staff extremely attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LeurckFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you calling us a “fantastic little gem”. We strive each day to provide the best of services to our guests and to send them home with a memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been staying at this hotel 2 to 3 times a year for the last 12 years. They always go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. They are pet friendly but make sure that guest don't allow their dogs to bark and disturb others. The rooms on the south side are the quietest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank COASTALFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are most pleased to read that you were exceedingly happy with your decision to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you have had a delightful experience at our hotel all throughout the years. Your praises and positive reviews would serve as a reward for all the hard work and dedication that we have done and this will definitely be forwarded to our staff. We will continue to do what we do best and serve our customers with utmost professionalism and respect. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent more than an hour waiting in line to check in. The hotel had one person at the front desk during check in time--3pm. It was clear the owners did not consider customer service as a priority. The inability of the hotel to accommodate a little league group who reserved 10 rooms caused the long wait.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 355gwenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are truly sorry if there was any delay on your check-in. As much as possible, we want to accommodate all of our guests in a timely manner. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We wanted to spend some time in Napa Valley, but when I looked at the prices for hotels in the area, they were very pricey, more than we wanted to pay for a night. While this hotel is not in the center of the action, it was only a 20 minute drive from Sonoma. While it is not a romantic place to stay, it provides all that one needs in a hotel. We especially appreciated the extra plugs around for the electronics that need to be charged. Our one complaint was the zoo that took place in the breakfast room. Granted it was Sunday morning of a holiday weekend, but the place was very crowded. A larger breakfast area would definitely be called for. Otherwise we would be back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. For the services and amenities that we provided, we offer those at a very reasonable cost. Thank you for highlighting that. Our courteous staff is also most accommodating to our customers’ requests and needs. We constantly strive to improve our services and invest in resources to provide you a great hotel experience. You can be assured that the next time you will visit us that you will have a more satisfying experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and convenient location to Costco, restaurants, and access to area activities we had planned. Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, even calling us in advance to arrange a special request for room accommodations. We will most likely stay here again when returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 518eunicep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We go the extra mile for our customers to make them feel they are in a home away from home. Our hardworking staffs always make sure that our rooms are clean and we have amenities ready for our guest’s use. We are pleased that our efforts have paid off. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
1.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
195 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 6500 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £96 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rohnert Park
Best Western Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Best Western
Best Western Inn Sonoma County/Rohnert Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing