We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Rohnert Park
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
the wine country of california
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 20 April 2007

I have never stayed in a Motel 6 before. They really are bare bones!! Rate was good ($43.69 per night).
Room was very small, but clean. It appears somewhat nearly remodeled. Television channels were minimal and all of them were snowy. No shampoos, or anything like that. I felt lucky to get a bar of soap. No counter in bathroom for make-up or brushing teeth. It felt akward using the top of the toilet to put toiletries on!!
I brought a memory foam mattress from home along with my sheet and put on the top of motel's matress. This made my bed very comfy.
I had requested a wake up call (no alarm clock in room) for first morning of my stay. The phone never rang!! I walked down and complained to the office and all they would do is put the blame on the shift in which I had checked in with. There is not a white person, nonetheless an employee over 20 years old working there. I wouldn't hold them responsible for anything except knowing how to speak spanish.

No coffee in rooms. They offer small cups of coffee and hot water in the office from 6-9 AM.

Wonderful Black Bear Restaurant is right next door. That made my stay!!

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — small room, no amenities
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bassguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    31
    26
    20
    20
See reviews for
22
26
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We picked this place because of its great rates, 1st mistake. The taxes they charged were over 20%.

My husband asked to borrow an iron, 2nd mistake. The response: "What do you think? We are not the Hilton."

We thought we would at least get a decent night's sleep, 3rd mistake. The walls were so thin, we could not only hear our neighbor's phone ringing consistently through the night, we could hear his conversation AND the person on the other line!

In addition, the neighbors were sketchy, the towels were coarse and too small, and the smell was so bad it penetrated our clothes and we still smelled like the nasty motel after we left.

I know its a motel 6, but give me a break.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petit Roche, AR
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2004

I stayed at this hotel between 5/20/04 - and 5/22/04, and have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times over the past ten years. Each time, I have had the typical Motel 6 experience; cheap sleeping room with no frills (but not providing shampoo or an alarm clock is stretching it a bit).

Recent highway construction has moved the North-bound onramp to Highway 101 closer to the south side of this hotel, and is now within 75 yards. As a result, you'll want a room on the north side of the hotel, if possible.

The advantage to this hotel is that it is within walking distance to several fast food and sit-down restaurants, as well as two good-sized strip malls with three grocery stores.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DrRingDing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#7 of 10 in Rohnert Park
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Rohnert Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Property: Motel 6 Rohnert Park
Address: 6145 Commerce Blvd, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2103
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Rohnert Park 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Rohnert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Hotel Rohnert Park
Motel Six Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Motel Six
Rohnert Park Motel 6
Motel 6 Rohnert Park Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing