We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent customer service and good complimentary breakfast. It was a little noisy having a room next to the stairwell. Restaurants within walking distance and good proximity to activities in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice place to stay for a couple of days. Breakfast is simple but OK. You could hear your neighbors talk :( Location is very nice, close to a lot of shops and restaurants. And I do not understand why I have to use at least 200 words here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We will do what we can to address the noise levels. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return for a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very pleasant stay at this relatively new Hotel for a business trip. Friendly front desk staff and clean comfortable room. The location was close to a variety of shopping and restaurants and easy freeway access. Although I did not visit it is not far from a new Indian casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

An adequate place to stay when visiting your Sonoma State student. Yummy breakfast and clean rooms. The comforters have turned to lumpy messes that no longer keep you warm. We had someone in the room above us that was given to pacing at odd hours (or perhaps it was a marching band practice?) However, all in all, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 591katherinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the rooms clean; we are however sorry to hear that the room above you was loud.

During your next stay we hope that you are to find it more restful and we will be sure to assign a room on a higher floor.

Thank you again for your honest feedback it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for business and it was good. The location is good in that it is right off of the freeway, that said it was a bit noisy. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bathrooms were updated but the rooms themselves are starting to show their age. The breakfast was well done as it usually is at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseball4evr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel location is alright, staff are nice and friendly, services are super good and room is very clean, just the parking lot is a little bit grabby. Overall is pretty good place to stay. My family and I enjoy the stay very much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It is better than many, they offer what is expected for the price. I check into this hotel every two weeks for business or for pleasure, but they never seem to take that into consideration. At one ocasion they canceled my reservation because I did not check in on time but charged my credit card either way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. It is only typical that we charge a reservation that did not cancel within the cancellation period, we apologize if there was some confusion and you did in fact cancel. But if you did infact use the reservation, just checked in a bit later it sounds as though the situation may have worked itself out?

We do look forward to your return visit as it sounds as though you are a loyal guest. Which we thank you for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
705 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
460 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £117 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing