We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectional Customer Service & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed at previous Hamptons and I must say I was very impressed with the breakfast. This particular Hampton had the individual omelets instead of the typical scrambled eggs and in speaking with the efficient prep cook person (Reyna) she explained she personally makes the oatmeal from scratch, which was delicious. Also, your receptionist personnel were very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoed Reyna's breakfast and oatmeal as well as our guest service. We hope to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

the room was very spacious, staff was extremely friendly and unlike most hotels this place had REAL breakfast :) not just coffee and apples
also, my phone died and I didn't have a charger on me so one of the guys on reception desk (Juan C.) nicely offered to charge it with his own cable! great service!
thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that Juan was able to assist with charging your phone. That's what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent customer service and good complimentary breakfast. It was a little noisy having a room next to the stairwell. Restaurants within walking distance and good proximity to activities in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice place to stay for a couple of days. Breakfast is simple but OK. You could hear your neighbors talk :( Location is very nice, close to a lot of shops and restaurants. And I do not understand why I have to use at least 200 words here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments. We will do what we can to address the noise levels. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return for a visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very pleasant stay at this relatively new Hotel for a business trip. Friendly front desk staff and clean comfortable room. The location was close to a variety of shopping and restaurants and easy freeway access. Although I did not visit it is not far from a new Indian casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

An adequate place to stay when visiting your Sonoma State student. Yummy breakfast and clean rooms. The comforters have turned to lumpy messes that no longer keep you warm. We had someone in the room above us that was given to pacing at odd hours (or perhaps it was a marching band practice?) However, all in all, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 591katherinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the rooms clean; we are however sorry to hear that the room above you was loud.

During your next stay we hope that you are to find it more restful and we will be sure to assign a room on a higher floor.

Thank you again for your honest feedback it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for business and it was good. The location is good in that it is right off of the freeway, that said it was a bit noisy. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The bathrooms were updated but the rooms themselves are starting to show their age. The breakfast was well done as it usually is at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseball4evr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonRohnertPark, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
698 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Sonoma County - Rohnert Park
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range: £111 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing