We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay in the Sonoma Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay in the Sonoma Wine Country”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel to stay in while in the Sonoma Area. I was there to attend the Sonoma State Graduation ceremonies and it is a short 6 minute drive up and over the freeway.
-the rooms are a generous size and the beds comfortable (important). There is a bit of spill over noise from adjoining room if you have noisy neighbours, so bring ear plugs.
-the hot breakfast bar has great variety including a hot waffle maker, scrambled egg, bacon and hash browns - everything to make you happy. I noted they have French Roast coffee for the real coffee lovers!
-outdoor pool available for hot weather - nice for families.
-front desk staff are pleasant and helpful. Thanks
- good parking and Hilton Honors preferred parking.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if you're worried about neighbour noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, great to know that you enjoyed our hotel's amenities such as the outdoor pool, ample parking, spacious rooms and hearty breakfast. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    167
    73
    32
    14
See reviews for
214
169
26
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not knowing what to expect Our family was very pleased with the service and accommodations. We will using this hotel again for any future stays. This hotel is so centrally located to the Casino and many different restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you Joanne for your great review of our hotel. We will continue to do our best to ensure that our guests are happy and provided the most comfortable stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

For $160 a night I would expect a quiet room. Between the noise from the highway and hearing every footstep from the room above us, we only had a few hours of sleep a night. We had to call downstairs to have them talk to the people above us. Also, when I made the reservation I asked for a quiet room on the top floor - they initially placed us on the bottom floor, near the back exit - perhaps one of the noisiest rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank catpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Please accept our apologies for your not-so-pleasant experience while staying at our property. It is our hope that you would give us the chance to change your view of our hotel. It will be my pleasure to personally make your reservations and ensure a quiet and most relaxing stay. Please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly and ask for the Front Office Manager. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Three day business trip. I found everything as expected. Room was clean and well maintained. Easy parking, good breakfast. No surprises. Only disappointment was that coffee wasn't out until near to 6am.. Being from the east coast that was 9am on my internal clock.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were unable to get your fresh coffee at an earlier time. Please know that we are using your feedback in improving our service. The hotel team has been advised to ensure that there is coffee at the lobby at all times for our valued guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Great Hotel Rate, Wonderful Breakfast and Free Wifi Access. I Only Stay at Hilton Resorts as They Have a Company Standard that Allows You to Know What Your Getting, Regardless of Location. I Booked a Room for Myself and a Room for My Parents. They Really Enjoyed the Convenience of a Nice Warm Breakfast. You Cant Beat It!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I had never stayed here before and was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast had an enormous selection - more than I have ever seen for free at a hotel. I will be coming back to this area on a regular basis and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our delicious breakfast. We are pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in the King bed room with a microwave and a refridgerator. It resembled a studio apartment. It was a wonderful room. It was quiet even though it was close to the freeway. My room was facing the freeway and noise was not a problem. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and changed daily. Parking was also not a problem. There is very easy on and off access to the 101 freeway. The location is good as there are a lot of resteraunts within walking distance as well. I will be booking here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our King Studio Suite and found our hotel to be in a good location. We look forward to having you join us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,014 reviews
8.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing