We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a nice Hampton inn and very friendly front desk staff. I booked it for an one night birthday get-a-away to go to Green Music Center for concert & firework. When I checked in I was told that I was upgraded to a suite, and also on the top floor in the far end away from the elevator and highway just as I requested. I'm impressed they actually read the request of booking and accommodate to the best they can. Room 400 is quiet and definitely has no traffic noise. Breakfast is also great with better quality sausage and also waffle machine. Overall it was a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from highway, room 400 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Heartfelt Thanks for the appreciation of our staff and services. Please be assured that we will do our best to take care of any requests or concerns to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy that you shared a special event and stayed with us during your birthday. We too, feel special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    162
    68
    27
    13
See reviews for
203
161
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

All was wondeful except the springs on the guest room doors are set way to tight, and there is a lot of door slamming which constantly woke us up throughout the night. We will come back to stay, but first we will see if they have fixed the door springs so we will not hear any door slamming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff was friendly, but not familiar with area/attractions. Couldn't even provide info on any parks in Rohnert park where one could walk,etc.
I concur with a previous reviewer in the regards that the hotel is noisy.
Sounding proofing between rooms lacking for a Hampton, doors close very loudly. Constructed much to close to both Freeway and the back of a Budget motel, so one has the noise from both sources. Night manager did her best to provide us with a room in the middle in an attempt to mitigate the noise, but to no avail One thinks that Hilton Inc, could have invested in better sounding proofing for the both the windows and rooms.
Cleanliness was below average -> floors not swept/washed in bathroom , soap dishes etc left uncleaned. Towels were getting threadbare.
Only Hampton Inn where one couldn't open a pdf file. Brought to staff's attention twice, no attempt to resolve. Bill was incorrect had to be redone. No sense of urgency on part of staff.
On next trip to area, would seriously consider paying up to stay at doubletree and avoid the noise.
Overpriced for the product provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

we love this hotel, great service, great location, great people we love it!! clean, relaxing just what we need. we were so comfortable they even let us stay late we check out after 1:00 pm. we higher recommended....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel and our rooms were very nice. Good location - right by freeway and near Sonoma State. The staff was also very friendly. Our issue was constantly being awoken throughout the night by other guests closing their doors. Was loud enough to jolt us out of our sleep. We had two rooms across from each other and we all had the same (sleepless) experience. Would visit again with a set of ear plugs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Curiosity took us to the Rohnert Park area. The Graton Resort & Casino, the Charles M Schulz Museum, and the Hana Sushi Restaurant (from Check Please!) were the pull factors. Never stayed at Hampton Inn and ended up being quite impressed with the value of our stay. The room - two queen beds - was roomy, clean, and prepared to charge numerous electronic devices. The bathroom was clean and supplied with the necessary items - shampoo, soap, and towels. I'm not a big fan of having a coffee maker in the restroom, but moving it out to the living area was an option since the coffee maker made coffee by the cup. Did miss a mini refrigerator for cold beverages. The flat screen tv was 32" - unlike the Comfort Suites in Ontario with a much larger screen! Why are small screens placed on low stands? Thought most people liked to watched tv lying down, not sitting upright on the bed. There was one rolling desk chair when two would be ideal for a room with two beds. The hotel was quite during the evening, and the bed was comfortable. The sheets and pillows had no odor; really enjoyed the comforters!! The breakfast buffet was great! Full breakfast items and a friendly staff. The dining area was roomy and clean. Would stay at this Hampton Inn again if I were to travel into the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank GMas9512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, MI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked the room through Graton Casino web link. Very happy with overall experience and location being very close to US 101 and Graton Casino. Room was clean and everything worked fine. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is par for the course. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rohnert Park
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 10 in Rohnert Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
#3 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County
Address: 6248 Redwood Dr, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Rohnert Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rohnert Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County hotel is near the Sonoma State University and the Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates in California. Enjoy a free and hot breakfast every morning (with a free beverage area), rooms with free WiFi, a multi-lingual staff, pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and free parking at our non-smoking hotel. Upgrade to a suite with a spacious living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Rohnert Park
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Rohnert Park
Rohnert Park Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rohnert Park - Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing