We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to highways” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Rosemead
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to highways”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nighrts. The hotel is situated close to highways so it was easy to get around.
Our room was spacious but there were leftovers from the previous guests... we found drawings and stickers on the wall...
The shower is so powerfull that it almost throws you against the wall!
Breakfast was good, the usual stuff. There was enough room for every guest to sit.
Staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
20
14
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband had to go to the area for work...My 2 year old daughter and I went with him this time. We were there Sunday night through Friday night. I called before we booked to see if they had a microwave in the room ... the staff person told me they did not have microwaves! UGH since my husband travels so much he has had a great experience with all Holiday Inn so we decided to make it work without the microwave. Walked into our room and BONUS there is a microwave....Why the staff did not know about it *shrugs* So the wireless internet stopped working in our room ... we got it when we were in the lobby, ...we switched rooms because we NEEDED internet all the time for work ... UGH it was smaller, right on the street loud traffic, and APPARENTLY at 3am each morning they set up tables and chairs in the connecting rooms next to us!!! there was a special free breakfast for some group of people the food smelled AWFUL (it was not the normal American breakfast) and the 3am wake up call was not a request!!! The internet they have in the lobby HAS to be dial up the wireless was just as slow I had to give my confirmation number for airlines to the front desk so he could print our boarding pass.. THE BEDS WERE SO HARD it was like they had plywood with a mattress topper over it!!! they offered me an extra blanket ... I got bruised from sleeping on that bed for a week ... .it was a very inconvenient LONG stay at the Holiday Inn Express ... and they breakfast was nothing to be trilled about. Oh yeah and the 2nd room didn't have a microwave!!! so i brought the one from the other room with us! ha whatever...they charge way to much ! the Motel 6 down the street could have been just the same for $50 a night rather then $130

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

I booked this on priceline for $75 plus tax. For the price, it was a decent stay of 4 nights, but I sorely missed an exercise room. I found the rooms clean and large for a single king. They are nothing that fancy, though. The breakfast included in the price is good for the usual style of help yourself breakfast. USA today included. Friendly staff. I needed to be close to this address.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AL1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

AC, bed, and shower were good. The free breakfast was good as well. The rooms were basic and medium sized. Our rug was extremely lumpy and they had clear water damage
on our ceiling. Also, we went to the front desk and asked the manager for two extra towels, and he pretended not to understand, even though we were very clear and asked him twice. In the end he reluctantly agreed to send us the extra towels, but they were never sent up.
It seemed pretty clear that he had blown us off.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tablespace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

My best friend & I planned on staying for the night to attend a graduation in the area. We checked in during the afternoon to Room 302 after the graduation and took a nap before the party that night. My friend woke me up only to find small red bugs all over the bed and me. A google search identified them as bed bugs!! We went downstairs using the stairs (the light was out in the elevator!). The front desk person did give us a new bigger room, which was bug free and after talking to the manager, comped our stay. We decided to change hotels anyway and they canceled our room, no charge for anything. We stayed at the Double Tree right behind this place. The Double Tree was so much nicer! About $20 more expensive, but much cleaner & nicer rooms and property.
The bed bug experience was just disgusting and the hotel itself wasn't really nice to begin with, although the staff was helpful enough in doing what they could to rectify the situation. Just pay the extra $20 a night or so and stay at the Double Tree around the block and always check hotel beds, sheets, bedboards, wallpaper, and bedside tables for bed bugs!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kayin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Friendly staff; clean hotel and room; free internet; and complimentary breakfast.

The only issue is that our room faces the street and I can hear pretty strong traffic noise at Morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabu35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego,Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

We have been regulars to this hotels for the last 5 years for tax filing purposes the next day.We requested a room facing inside towards the pool.Which we feel is more quiet then the rooms facing street.We got our request on the first floor.Problems right away with toilet leaking water after every flush.Reqested new room but got one facing parking lot.
If you stay at this hotel request second floor.We have never had problems with them when staying at there.Another problem in the new room with remote for T.V had battery cover missing which mad it basically unfunctional.
Breakfast as always top notch.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rosemead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Address: 705 N. San Gabriel Blvd., Rosemead, CA 91770 (Formerly Town Center Inn)
Region: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rosemead (Montebello Area) Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing