We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Friendly Inn(Rosemead)
View Hotel
Ramada South El Monte(South El Monte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(South El Monte)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Markland Hotel(Monterey Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Inn(South El Monte)
View Hotel
Starlight Inn(South El Monte)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
37
36
12
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
36
12
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenstayed herenice hotelfront deskla areajack in the boxspent one night hererose bowlrooms are spacious and cleanfree parkingfree breakfastpool sidewould stay here againevery morningshower headenjoyed our stayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

After getting lost (our fault) we arrived to a lovely welcome at this hotel. It is an express so it has limited services but it is located next to a large shopping centre. We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and offered hot and cold refreshments on arrival. We were only there for one night so didn't use the pool but the area looked clean and well maintained. Make sure you try the warm cinnamon danishes for breakfast they are the best i have ever tasted. On leaving in the morning we were offered cold water for our travels - very thoughtful!

Room Tip: There is quite a bit of noise from the busy roads on both sides so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the roads.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here the beginning of March and all we can say is what a gorgeous place this is. It is located on a corner and just down the street is a nice mall and a Costco. It is centrally located to access the 60 freeway both north and south. The breakfast they serve is great and the hostess is most accommodating.

We will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool so that you do not get the freeway noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have been a loyal HI stayer for 15 yrs and I have never written a review before now. This HI express staff should be the poster employess for the entire chain. They were prompt, welcoming and seem to be happy to take care of you. Everyone at the hotel greets you and asks if there is anything you need.

All the reviews about the condition of hotel forget about it. Yes it isn't all brand new and remodel ( expcet the lobby) but I have stayed in Crowne Plazas much worse. Everything was very clean and had what a needed in my room for the brief stay. Excellent TV etc.

Locfation is right by a Mall that has nice eating choices. Fast food nearby if thats your sort of thing.

Safe area to stay and convenient to get around. I was there for business not pleasure so can't speak to any tourist things.

Again staff you are the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandD517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in February 2012 for a rate of $130/night. The hotel doesn't offer many amenities and is pretty much no frills.
Positives: there is a pool, room and bed were clean, easy parking and friendly staff.
Negatives: There is no ramp for bringing luggage into the lobby (small oversight?). The carpet outside the room smelled musty. There was an ice machine just outside my door that made a constant hum, and a patio light that stayed on all the time. Skip the breakfast. Everything was plastic-like. Powder-base eggs, pancakes from a machine with an IV bag of pancake mix.

Room Tip: Sometimes you can find double tree next door for comparable rate. Better hotel. Get room away from elevator and ice machine for more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is nice, convenient, easy to get to from where we needed to be. The staff is very friendly (except for the older asian lady that so happens to be a manager, she can go somewhere.) and they were able to accommodate for things that we needed. My only concern was the beds, aren't very comfortable and it gets reaaaally chilly at night. We put the heater on full blast maybe an hr or two before actually going to bed but it didn't seem to help. Adding in a comforter definitely wouldn't hurt. But overall good, mostly because of the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littoxskittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews