We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent one night here and loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very friendly service and, very! clean room. Upon arrival, I was met by an extremely friendly staff (Esther), who checked me in within minutes. Five minutes after settling down in my room, I received a call from the front desk inquiring on whether I needed anything else in the room, and whether the room was in good condition. This sense of attention to detail is what makes ones experience pleasant. Additionally, they have a nice warm breakfast from 6-10am. Given I was there with my wife and 2 kids, the kids loved the endless pancakes (all included in the room fee).
When I checked out, I was faced with the same friendly and courteous staff who even offered my family bottles of water for the road. I left that place knowing I will be back!

Room Tip: Be sure to make it in for breakfast which is included in with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilove2travel951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Nice and clean room at the right price. The staffs are so friendly. Next to yhe hotel is a big shopping mall, Montabello.

The location is also in the center between beverly hills, ontario mills, and long beach. And only 25 minutes to Disneyland.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank jsjxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent 2 nights here, all as expected from a Holiday Inn Express brand, front staff was very efficient and friendly.

Breakfast was good, basically can't find anything wrong here during my stay. Will definitely return for another visit when visiting LA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here using points, and were a little worried when we found it was 10,000 pts per night less than the other Holiday Inn's in the area. Looking for a good deal, we were very pleasantly surprised upon check-in. We were greeted by possibly the friendliest front desk person we've ever met (and my wife travels for a living, spending almost 100 nights per year in hotels), were given a fantastically large room, and felt very welcome.

Breakfast: typical HI Express breakfast, good and fast. Nothing was old, everything was fresh, and the gal kept the area really clean. She always had a smile on her face!

Gym: there's no gym on location, but they give you free access to a HUGE gym about 7 minutes away. It's every gym-goers dream come true. My wife is a workout fanatic, and I thought she'd spend every waking moment at the gym b/c she loved it so much. So it's a short distance away, but it's totally worth it. Huge (think Costco-sized bldg) with every type of equipment, including MMA mats, grappling equipment, tons of cardio, weights, etc.

Room: nice and big, super clean, no bugs (we ALWAYS check for bed bugs, being paranoid: no sign of them anywhere)

Pool: We didn't have time for it, but it was outdoors, looked nice and big, and had a really nice patio around it.

Parking/location: easy to get to, convenient to parks, freeways, mall and food. Parking was never a problem and was free.

Room Tip: our rm was in the back w/ a view of a vacant lot, but super quiet, large and clean. If view isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpl1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I can't tell you when I last received a handwritten note thanking us for our stay.
Carpets do need either cleaning or updating. Hallway floors a bit uneven.
We had quite the long walk to our room
Cinnamon rolls were quite tasty. Pancake maker (not waffle) wasn't quite toasting them properly. Other breakfast fare typical.
May stay again for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realpatontheback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed here for a week in July 2012, and I must say that the staff, especially at the front desk, are genuinely friendly! The rooms here are generally large, and the water pressure in the bathroom is decent. It has a shopping mall, a gas station and 2 restaurants nearby. There are also 2 fast food joints across the road, one being McDonalds.

The breakfast area is small, and you eat using disposable plates, forks, spoons and knives. Also, the property seemed to need a little work (in terms of upgrading), especially the carpeting, elevator and air conditioner (a little noisy), although the place is generally well maintained. It's a little expensive, compared to the motel across the freeway. This is the first HIE I am staying at, so may be i am expecting too much ....

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank fire-tower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice Hotel, clean, the lady in the reception area was very friendly. We stayed 1 night on our way back to San Jose from LA because we were very tired so we decided to get a night sleep and continue in the morning. The bad thing was we didn't rest very well, the beds were very hard and around 2 in the morning there was stomping on the room right above ours, there was opening and closing of cabinets and there were balconys for each room, we woke up and unable to get any sleep after that because they decided to go on the balcony and continue to make alot of noise so that is why I am giving this hotel an average review.

Room Tip: do not stay on the first floor with other rooms above you, all the walking can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hartford Hotel
#5 of 12 in Rosemead
2 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead

Address: 705 San Gabriel Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770-4335 (Formerly Town Center Inn)
Region: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range: £99 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rosemead (Montebello Area) Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing