We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - wonderful and accommodating staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - wonderful and accommodating staff!”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

First, I'd like to start by saying that this hotel is unque in that it is one of the 1st Holiday Inn Express Hotels in So. Cal. (Approx. 18 years old)
The man at the desk said it was the first to start construction, but then another HIE in the Long Beach area was completed before it. -- (Just some trivia.)
It is dated inside....a bit "tired" in some areas, but very clean and very pleasant.
With that said, I would definitely stay again!
Each room had nice balconies ... ask for a pool side vs a highway side room.
The hotel location is good for travel, but it is wedged on the corner of 2 busy roads.
Esther at the desk went above and beyond to meet my needs. She was extremely pleasant!
I had a pool/center hotel room and there were bright lights on all night long outside the balconies. Unfortunately, the room curtains did not block 100% of the light. (I like to sleep when it is super dark.)
Because of the age, there were few outlets .... but plenty of towels and great hot water.
Also, unfortunately, there is no fitness center. -- I was pleasantly told that this was because of the age ... hmmmm, I know for sure that two rooms could be converted into an exercise room. They should have just said, "we're so sorry, we just don't have an exercise room and not used the hotel age excuse."
... once again --- would definitely stay at hotel again!
: -)

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side/center hotel room. Otherwise you'll be looking at the highway/street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
25
14
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Some Holiday Inns treat reward night redemptions as a pain - the hotel is not making anything on the room so don't really try to ensure your stay is enjoyable. This HI is the complete opposite, The staff were extremely welcoming and attentive. Esther and her team should be proud.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schooleydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands (Europe)
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

When visiting the US, we like to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel has got everything we have come to expect from HI Express. This hotel is not so new anymore and it shows in decoration, carpets and furniture. That being said, we did like our room which was nice enough and large. With even a balcony! We chose this hotel for being more or less central for LA area touristic purposes (downtown, Hollywood, Orange County, Ontario Mills Outlet Mall) and for its reasonable pricing. There’s a nice mall (Montebello) around the corner, there are restaurants nearby and the hotel is virtually on the Freeway entry/exit. We’ve been in quite a few HI Express hotels, but I never saw a breakfast room so small, not a good idea. Staff is very friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very friendly service and, very! clean room. Upon arrival, I was met by an extremely friendly staff (Esther), who checked me in within minutes. Five minutes after settling down in my room, I received a call from the front desk inquiring on whether I needed anything else in the room, and whether the room was in good condition. This sense of attention to detail is what makes ones experience pleasant. Additionally, they have a nice warm breakfast from 6-10am. Given I was there with my wife and 2 kids, the kids loved the endless pancakes (all included in the room fee).
When I checked out, I was faced with the same friendly and courteous staff who even offered my family bottles of water for the road. I left that place knowing I will be back!

Room Tip: Be sure to make it in for breakfast which is included in with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilove2travel951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Nice and clean room at the right price. The staffs are so friendly. Next to yhe hotel is a big shopping mall, Montabello.

The location is also in the center between beverly hills, ontario mills, and long beach. And only 25 minutes to Disneyland.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jsjxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent 2 nights here, all as expected from a Holiday Inn Express brand, front staff was very efficient and friendly.

Breakfast was good, basically can't find anything wrong here during my stay. Will definitely return for another visit when visiting LA.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpl1775
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here using points, and were a little worried when we found it was 10,000 pts per night less than the other Holiday Inn's in the area. Looking for a good deal, we were very pleasantly surprised upon check-in. We were greeted by possibly the friendliest front desk person we've ever met (and my wife travels for a living, spending almost 100 nights per year in hotels), were given a fantastically large room, and felt very welcome.

Breakfast: typical HI Express breakfast, good and fast. Nothing was old, everything was fresh, and the gal kept the area really clean. She always had a smile on her face!

Gym: there's no gym on location, but they give you free access to a HUGE gym about 7 minutes away. It's every gym-goers dream come true. My wife is a workout fanatic, and I thought she'd spend every waking moment at the gym b/c she loved it so much. So it's a short distance away, but it's totally worth it. Huge (think Costco-sized bldg) with every type of equipment, including MMA mats, grappling equipment, tons of cardio, weights, etc.

Room: nice and big, super clean, no bugs (we ALWAYS check for bed bugs, being paranoid: no sign of them anywhere)

Pool: We didn't have time for it, but it was outdoors, looked nice and big, and had a really nice patio around it.

Parking/location: easy to get to, convenient to parks, freeways, mall and food. Parking was never a problem and was free.

Room Tip: our rm was in the back w/ a view of a vacant lot, but super quiet, large and clean. If view isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpl1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemead
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
3.2 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 12 in Rosemead
74 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
Comfort Inn Monterey Park
#3 of 4 in Monterey Park
99 reviews
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead
Address: 705 San Gabriel Blvd, Rosemead, CA 91770-4335 (Formerly Town Center Inn)
Region: United States > California > Rosemead
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rosemead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles Rosemead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rosemead (Montebello Area) Hotel Rosemead
Rosemead Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing