We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Roseville, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yorba Linda CA, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn in Roseville, CA”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great complementary breakfast. The location was conveniently close to I-80 and several restaurants. Downtown Sacramento was close by and so was the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rob V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed staying at our property. It is in a great location. So close to so many attractions.

Thank you also for noticing how friendly and helpful our team is. We all strive to make every guest stay perfect.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    130
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
240
109
38
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we were a little worried about being in the room directly behind the elevators, but we never heard a noise. Room was comfortable, quiet, very clean. Sylvia checked us in efficiently and warmly. My husband enjoyed the breakfast, and said the fruit was especially tasty. He was also very amused by the towel origami left on the bed by the housekeeper. Plenty of coffee and amenities in the room. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room was facing away from the freeway, so I don't know if there was any road noise... our wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sarah E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay. Sylvia is our Assistant General Manager and is a great role model for all of us as what guests services should look like.

The origami towels are a fairly new idea, we have had a good response about them.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I travel on business to the Sacramento/Roseville area every 6 weeks and always look forward to a stay at this location - the facility is clean, the people are always friendly and helpful. Also, the breakfast is a step above even the other Hampton Inn and Suites we like to stay at in CA and Oregon. It is also very conveniently located near highway 80 although there is not much freeway noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Scot G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate the feedback.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And continue to. We certainly appreciate all of our guests, but we are incredibly grateful for those who return to us on a regular basis.

Yes, we are fortunate to have a team that always strives to make each guests stay a perfect stay. Our breakfast is indeed above average for a hotel buffet breakfast as well. And a great way to start your day for no extra charge.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mckinney, tx
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been blown away by the superior customer service from every employee I have encountered here on my stay. Each staff memeber has gone above and beyond with any need I have required. Whether it was helping to give me additonal shower products, razor included, to an individual employee driving me to a restaurant. I am now on a first name basis with each staffer I have met. They have been nothing but kind, thoughtful, and accomodating. Ps, the beds were great and comfy too! I would stay here again without a moments hesitation. I will not ever forget how lovely I have been treated here at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swgrace1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear swgrace1976,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our special brand of "Hamptonality" that makes us the number one Hampton Inn & Suites in the entire state of California.
It is because our whole team sincerely wants every guest to have a perfect stay. We all want you to feel as if you are visiting our own home.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay with courteous, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, and a great breakfast. Our requests for assistance were quickly met. For the afternoon and evening meals there are several restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Roseville area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Debbie B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we get many compliments on how comfortable our rooms are and our wonderful breakfast. We are happy you had that experience as well.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was very easy to access from the adjacent freeway, the staff were very friendly, courteous and when a small problem arose, it was handled by the excellent management team.
The property itself is showing signs of age and some room fixtures could use a re finish, but other than this cosmetic observation the hotel met / exceeded expectations.
When I am in the area again I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Due to the proximity of the freeway and generally busy traffic in the area, I asked for a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xerxes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Xerxes100,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our team.

Just to let you and all our guests know, we will be doing renovations this summer to update some of our property features.

Please let us know what we can do on your next visit to bring your review from a 4 to a 5.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely on behalf of the
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Within the last few years I have put all of my out of town guests here. Whether is be business or pleasure everyone is always pleased with the hotel.
In particular my family from Texas. We have never had anything but excellent service, We are actually on first name basis. I live here and stopped by the other day and they remembered my name as well as my mother and sister's name. Every front desk manager is friendly and Kristine is a sweetheart. (5 day stay this time). We especially like Savannah the hotel's breakfast manager. She went out of her way to accommodate us. My mother is 90 years old and she did everything to make her comfortable.
I just can't say enough about how much we like this hotel. I would never consider making reservations anywhere else. THANKS EVERYONE AT HAMPTON INN & SUITES

Room Tip: We like the suites
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent. Everything is so clean and fresh is a good word to use. We love the resourcefulness. They have complimentary stones for you take that have positive words written on them. You can save water by not having your linens changed daily.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanTurnerMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jan TurnerMoore,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It means so much to us.

We love our repeat guests and that you continue to send your friends, family and business associates here. Yes, Kristine and Savanna are both awesome. They certainly both will do everything in their power to make your stay as great as possible, as will the rest of our team.

We have enjoyed putting the empowerment stones out and seeing our guest enjoy them as well.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely on behalf of the
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing