We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Business Travelers”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I recently stayed here 5 nights while on a business trip in northern California. Although initially concerned by the wear on the carpets, I ended the week really liking this hotel because of the people. Extremely friendly and HELPFUL front desk, ALL OF THEM, that took care of my issues immediately, i.e. Internet would not connect one evening so they provided another password that worked. I missed the cookies one night so the next night they gave me my own little box of cookies when I got back to the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Even though the hotel was booked solid, it was quiet at night and I slept well. Bottom line: Caring staff make up for the age of this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from Douglas Drive. Occasionally motorcycles travel that road headin...
See more room tips
Green Features: No real issues for me. I did not notice anything out of the ordinary.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippy_Chick1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Hippy_Chick1509,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team from the top down strive to provide a perfect stay for every guest. We all truly love meeting and exceeding guest expectations. That is why we are the number 1 hotel in Roseville and the number 1 Hampton Inn & Suites in California.

The hotel is 5 years old, built from the ground up. We are planning on doing some renovations this summer and fall to update our style to more current standards.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank you,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    128
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
237
108
38
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights for a conference in the area and was impressed this the entire experience! The room was very comfortable and quiet. The front desk people were great with a very swift check-in. Extra towels were brought to the room within 10 mins of asking for them.
I must have been on housekeeping first to clean list because returning to the hotel at noon - the room was spotless!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RxDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Rxdive,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it so much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our whole team wants to make every stay perfect for our guests.

Please let us know what we can do better next time to bring your review up from a 4 to a 5.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here with many others for our daughter's nearby wedding. It is a terrific, extremely well-run hotel. Clearly a wise, attentive and caring general manager, because everyone she has hired to work here is genuinely friendly, efficient, and effective. Everything about this Hampton Inn and Suites is superlative, right down to a terrific included continental breakfast. Stay here: you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dougwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear dougwaugh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Especially such a kind one.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for noticing how hard our team works to provide our guests with the best customer service around. Our whole team strives to treat every guest as if they were visiting our own home.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at many Hampton Inns all across the country and this hotel is by far the best. The entire staff goes beyond what is expected and no need is left unfulfilled. The hotel is spotless and comfortable. We stay here several times a year for extended period of time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Leonard W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Also thank you for being a valued HHONORS member with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed this stay. As you know, our whole team strives to make every stay a perfect stay for our guests.
We certainly value you as a loyal and repeat guest to our property.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring, tx
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Recently stayed for 7 nights for a youth sporting event in the area. Had a 2Q room with a rollaway which we really appreciated, especially since other hotels don't have rollaways anymore. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that on two different days we returned to our room at 3:30 after leaving by 7 am to find our room hadn't been cleaned yet. Other than that, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candcmomtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Candcmomtx,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your time.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities.
I apologize your room had not been made up by the afternoon. We can get very busy with sports teams in town. It is certainly an issue that will be passed on to the housekeeping team so we can improve in that area for our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Mita, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn, Roseville twice in past two weeks. Both times staff was very helpful and friendly. Services were great for a small hotel including the business center and complimentary breakfast. Had a lot of youth staying in hotel for sports events but very little noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Lane B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the best guests services. We love our guests here. We would not be where we are with out you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Hampton Hotel are the best u could ask for. They everything a person could need. comfortable beds,clean bathroom, internet, the breakfast is very good food they have everything u need. Hot menus to ceral,juices n pastry.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Jeffrey T.

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love to brag...We are the best. We are lucky to have a full hot and cold buffet breakfast as well.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing