We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Usually stay at a Best Western. My friend was joining me. She said, "Could we upgrade the hotel a bit?" We looked for a Holiday Inn but it was full. She suggested the Hampton and it was our lucky day. The level of experience and efficiency of staff was evident, the accommodations spiffy clean and everything worked. I was wowed by what a lovely stay I had.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Margaret G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you "accidentally" found us and enjoyed your stay with us. Not only are we the number one hotel in Roseville, but we are the number one Hampton Inn & Suites in California.'
Our whole team strive to make every stay a perfect stay for our guests and make you all feel as if you are a visitor to our own homes.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the second time I stayed here and the staff is great and friendly! It was great to see Savannah again and to meet Kristine! Both are wonderfull and friendly people and hope to see them the next time I stay there. The hotel room was clean and overall a very nice room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank packer0738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Packer0738,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team strive to make each guest feel at home. Savanah and Kristine are wonderful additions to our team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we stay in Roseville occasionally. this was our first stay at the Hampton. Wish I had checked it out before, Far superior to our other choices. A good value, also, The staff are very pleasant and helpful. the breakfast is much better than the usual hotel freebie, and there are several good restaurants within walking distance, and many more within a very short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kathrynb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear KathrynB143,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Our whole team wants every guest to have that perfect stay.

Our breakfast is very good, we are lucky to have such a variety to offer our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thank you and Sincerely,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room looked clean but did not smell good. I don't remember which website suggested that we got dinner/happy hour, but that did not happen. Don't buy this for the breakfast - very disappointing. You can do better for the money/points.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank emelyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Emelyn3,

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback is important to us and taken seriously.

We are sorry about your disappointing stay.

I am not sure which website said we have dinner and a happy hour either. Unfortunately those are not services we offer.

We do however offer the full complimentary breakfast.

As a courtesy, per my e-mail to you, we completed a 100% Hampton Satisfaction Guarantee. If your service is not friendly, your room is not clean and your surroundings are not comfortable you do not have to pay.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to rectify the situation.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoy staying at Hampton Inns/Hilton properties. This particular Hampton Inn has a warm and friendly staff who work together very well. It is obvious that they like their jobs and are treated with respect. Will definitely stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful team. Thank you for being a return guest.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel have an excellent staff and accommodations. I always stay at this hotel when I visiting my family in the area. Their commentary breakfast is great. Rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortably.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Rose P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful rooms and team. Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest when you are in town.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm halfway through a repeat trip to this hotel, this time for 5 nights. Linda does an awesome job of providing a healthy breakfast with freshly cut melon. Rebecca, Savanah, and Kristine have all been very helpful at the front desk. The maids, janitor and someone else at the front desk have been very nice.

This Hampton Inn is a good value. The gym is good - high quality dumbells. The location is central. I will keep returning and recommend this place to others often.

Room Tip: Even rooms on the freeway side are reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear CoachRussell,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback.

Our whole team want to make every stay a perfect stay for our guests. We are glad you noticed our wonderful team and how hard we reach out to our guest.

We look forward to your next visit.

On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team
Sincerely and Thank You,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#2 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: £87 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing