We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service-felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff at the Hampton Inn was very personable and dedicated to insuring that me and my family had a pleasant stay. Clean facility, easy access to freeway, close to shopping and restaurants. The bed was a little hard, but the linens AND comforter were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Christine T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our whole team strive to have our guests feel like they were invited into our own homes. We take pride in our attentive and above and beyond team.

I am sorry you felt the bed was a little hard. But you were right to notice the sheets and comforters were clean. One of the things we do at Hampton that many hotels do not is change the duvets after every single guest. You will never have to sit or lay on a duvet that someone else has without it having been through a very sanitary wash.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Every staff member I met was extremely friendly and helpful with everything. I also LOVED the baskets of towels and amenity's I received because I had a Do Not Disturb on the door, amazing idea for hotels. Perfect stay for vacation, I wish I had had time for the pool and jacuzzi though!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Nicole G,

Thank you for your kind response.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get some good rest and enjoy some of our amenities. We are glad to put out the basket for our Do Not Disturb guests, that way you get some much needed rest and have everything you need for the next day.

Thank you for noticing how attentive our team is to our guests needs. We all strive to provide that perfect stay for our guests and want you to feel like this is a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Found this hotel while searching late at night on long drive. TJ at front desk was very helpful at check-in, hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is better than most complimentary breakfast, with a wide variety of things to choose from. Breakfast staff is very helpful, courteous, and added special touches, like putting positive notes in the breakfast area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lv2travel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Lv2travel95,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always appreciate it.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. No matter who is on the front desk for your late arrivals you will find a cheerful, helpful and welcoming face to greet you.

It is nice to have notes on the bananas. A special touch we like to add.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville
Management Team,

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The rooms and breakfast at the Hampton Inn were fabulous. Be sure to enjoy some of the flavored ice water in the lobby. All of the employees were very helpful and more than willing to provide recommendations and maps for local restaurants and attractions. The outdoor area is nothing to write home about, but there is very easy freeway access.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor away from the freeway. Everything seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Carol Jo B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it very much.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the fresh infused water in our lobby.

Our whole team wants every guests to feel as if you are visiting our personal homes, it is nice that shows to you.

I am sorry our outdoor area is not "anything to write home about", but we are certainly open to suggestions if you have them. Please feel free to write us a note about any ideas you may have to improve our guests view of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a nice hotel. Clean room, nicely appointed. We were in town for a girl's weekend of shopping @ the Galleria. This hotel was well located and had everything we needed. The staff is exceptional. We felt welcome and safe here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 777ednak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear 777ednak,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our whole team (from front desk to housekeeping) strive to make every stay a perfect stay for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I've stayed at several Hampton Inns in various cities, and this is by far the BEST hotel I have EVER stayed at. Literally, every single staff person we came in to contact with was smiling, friendly, and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. House keeping was professional. During breakfast, staff helped to find extra chairs and even brought a high chair to me, as I saved the table while my husband was getting food for our kids and I. The selection of food was also excellent. My kids are a bit picky, but were very happy with the food choices. The pool was outdoors and heated. It was a great way to relax after a busy day. The ladies at the front desk were also incredibly helpful and always friendly. Upon check out, the lady who helped me even gave my kids a sheet of Jake & The Neverland Pirates stickers! This was a first for us! I've never had any other hotel give my kids anything special like that. The location was a little out of the way for our traveling purposes, however, we will definitely return the next time we are in the Sacramento area!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Maria C.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our brand of "Hamptonality". Our whole team strive to make it a perfect stay for every guest. We all want you to feel as if you have been invited to our own homes. A special touch many business's lack today.
We value our guests because we know we would not be here with out you.

The breakfast is a great value too. Complimentary! A full hot and cold buffet with fresh fruit too.
We want you all to start your day out well, especially with little ones on board.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was certainly one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed at. I found the property to be conveniently located to lots of options in the surrounding areas of Roseville, Folsom, and even Sacramento. It is nicely situated near I-80 so getting around is easy. The staff was fantastic and while I did not have any specific needs or requests I found their hospitality warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalung M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Ken S.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it very much.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Hampton Hospitality defines our team here. We all strive to go that extra mile to make sure every guest has a perfect stay.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Roseville.

Sincerely and Thank You,
On behalf of the Management Team
Hampton Inn & Suites Roseville

T. J. Knight
Lead Night Auditor/Senior Guest Advocate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville

Address: 110 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roseville
#1 Family Hotel in Roseville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#1 Green Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: £89 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville hotel is near the Westfield Galleria Mall, Golf Land Sunsplash, and Thunder Valley Casino. Our hotel is non-smoking, and we provide free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, meeting space and a multi-lingual staff. Also, check out our newly-renovated lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing