We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Couldn't be happier to stay here, and amazing staff. Vanessa runs a tight ship there. Any issues dealt with right away. Waling distance to great food and shopping. No issues to talk about, he you want a great place to stay while in the Roseville Area I highly recommend Hilton Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Dave K,

We were all so happy to read your positive review and recommendation of our hotel. It is so encouraging to our team when our long term guests leave with such a favorable experience. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to see you again when you return to the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was my third stay at this property, prior stays were long term (2 months each roughly) and just as comfortable as this shorter stay (9 days). The staff is warm, friendly and always helpful. The location is fabulous as there are numerous restaurants and shops in the area. It's a terrific place to stay for either business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Julie R,

I am so thankful for your review of our hotel and the wonderful comments regarding our hotel team. It means so much to us when our long term guests have a fabulous time and feel comfortable and at home. This is always our goal. I completely agree that our location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. There is so much to do in the area!

We all appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, and we can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Could not get any sleep with thumping, freeway noise, and very loud AC. Breakfast choices were standard fare. Room was clean. Staff very friendly. They allow pets which is nice for pet owners. Kitchen set up is adequate. Beds are comfortable, but couldn't sleep due to excess freeway noise and loud AC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JandHRocklin_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear JandHRocklin_CA,

Thank you so very much for the candid feedback regarding your stay with us. I feel terribly that your experience was less than favorable due to freeway noise. I understand that this was inconvenient for you and for that I sincerely apologize. We value our guest’s opinion of us and we strive to improve based on all feedback. We thank you for your comments and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Thank you again for your review of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Awesome accommodations, excellent food, staff is very friendly, and helpful. Good location, room was clean, and the kitchen was nice even though I did not use it. Everything in the room worked, and I slept very peacefully as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Gary M,

I am so thrilled to read your review and hear that you enjoyed your time with us! There's something to be said about getting some peaceful sleep, and I am happy to hear that this was the case for you. We love hearing that our guests had an awesome stay!

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very clean, comfortable and close to everything! But it's the staff that makes this place so great. They took care of my group like we were VIPs! I stayed for two weeks. I used all of the facilities and interacted with most of the staff. They seem to have thouight of everything! Large suites with what appeared to be brand new appliances. The business center was ready to go with working computers and printers, the in room wi-fi worked flawlessly, and the meals were well prepared and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jethro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Jethro H,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We truly appreciated hosting your group and you are all VIP's in our book!!! It really means so much to us to read such a positive review of our hotel and team especially from a long term guest.

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Staff was very friendly and although I did not experience any problems or issues, I have no doubt they wouldhave been resolved to my satisfaction if I had. The rooms are very quiet and spacious. I will definately use Homewood Suites in the future as a result of my experience during this stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Dean F,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for writing such an encouraging review. I agree we have a wonderful hotel team in place, and ensuring our busy business travelers have a quiet and relaxing stay is always our goal.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for three days and was very happy with almost every aspect of the hotel except the exercise room.

The complementary breakfast each morning was above average and the selection changed a bit each day along with the standbys of waffles, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, etc. The hotel also offered complementary beer and wine along with dinner Monday through Thursday night which I took advantage of one night and that was equally good.

The workout room was a bit small and the weight selection was very poor, 5 - 20 pound free weights, no machine, two treadmills (very limited channels), and one elliptical. Honestly this was the only real complain I have for the hotel and because everything else was so good I can't justify lowering the rating for it. Hopefully they will expand on the workout room though and add some more weights or just expand it since it's so small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear vseven,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites Roseville. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the wonderful complimentary meal and beverage options we offer. Our breakfast and dinner are always a guest favorite. I understand that you were less than satisfied with our fitness center, and wanted to offer you my deepest apologies for falling short here. We want all of our guests to have access to the equipment needed to maintain their active lifestyles and I will keep your review in mind in order to improve our guest’s fitness experience.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Ca, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: £96 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing