We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice quiet rooms and a great location. Near all the shopping areas of Roseville, lots of nearby restaurants to choose from. The breakfast looked very good. Large suite rooms at reasonable prices. Easy access to I-80

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Tom L,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our complimentary food and beverage options as well as our convenient location.

We thank you for your positive review and certainly hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everything was in good order at the property. Room was clean; bed was comfortable. Everything worked as it should. Service was efficient. So nice to be able to have our pet with us. Thank goodness for air-conditioning - it was a hot weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 810terric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear 810terric,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad to read that you were able to beat the summer heat during your stay and also include your family pet. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and comfortable accommodations and it sounds like this was the case during your visit.

We thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a nice hotel and staff was extremely friendly. They had complimentary breakfast daily as well as evening meals on Monday through Thursday, which was a nice touch. The hotel did have several kids sports teams in for tournaments, so it was a bit noisier than I would have preferred.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Crystal N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for your positive comments. We apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay and hope that it was not too disruptive.

We certainly hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times now. the staff is always super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and it is nice to have a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator. The room we get is a one room suite so that my son can have sort of his own area, with the sofa bed and TV. I get the main bed but also have my own TV. They have a nice outdoor pool and a basketball hoop. The hotel is located in a quiet area but is only 2 blocks from the major shopping areas. They offer a full breakfast buffet that is not bad, they have waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy etc. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank themonstersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear themonstermom,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We loved reading your positive comments regarding our hotel and staff. I agree we have a great location and plenty of room in our suites to spread out and relax. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff did a great job and it's very conveniently located but quite dated. Hopefully a remodel will be done soon and then I would rate it much higher. It was great having the full kitchen with free breakfast & dinner but the food was only ok.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Melissa F,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and understand your comments regarding the need for a remodel. We are certainly looking forward to our renovation and agree that we are perfectly located in the Roseville area.
We thank you so much for your review and hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for a week for a softball tournament. Breakfast was great and dinner was yummy. Employees were courteous. Housekeeping was great. Location is perfect. Our room was spacious. I loved the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kids3rmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear kids3aremylife,

Thank you so very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We loved reading your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience and we can't wait to see you again!

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Overall good stay. Would like the breakfast end time extended to 10am, didn't like having to have the family up and out by 8:30 after a late night. Kitchens could be stocked with a bit more dishware, room could easily sleep 8+ but only 4 place settings. No serving bowls. Nice that they do give you microwave popcorn. Liked that you are allowed to used the neighboring hotel's indoor pool that is open til midnight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Kelly C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We were so happy to read your review and will certainly keep your comments in mind when looking for ways to improve.

Thank you so much for your feedback, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Roseville area.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Phillips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
245 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville

Address: 401 Creekside Ridge Ct, Ca, Roseville, CA 95678-1995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#4 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: £103 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville hotel is located near the Creekside Ridge Mall, Thunder Valley Casino and the Roseville Golfland Sunsplash (amusement venue). Our all-suite hotel amenities include: complimentary WiFi, complimentary breakfast (and beverages), an outdoor pool, outdoor patio and grill area, fitness room, business center, meeting room options, a multi-lingual staff, concierge desk and free parking. All of our suites have full kitchens, separate living areas (with sofa bed), granite counter-tops and wood laminate flooring. Parking is free at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sacramento Roseville Hotel Roseville
Homewood Suites Roseville
Homewood Roseville
Roseville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing