We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Roseville, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A first class Hotel in a very good location. Roseville has so many restaurants and stores for any taste. The room was very well appointed, with a separate sitting area with second TV. Good sized refrigerator, not one of those tiny once with hardly any room. The bed was very comfortable with good pillows, not those little square and overstuffed ones. The only disappointment was the pool, too many noisy kids and their parents using the entire pool, jumping, splashing and yelling. It would have been impossible to enjoy a swim. Maybe management should check the area once in a while?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Jerry,

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. You are correct we have an abundance of shopping and restaurants in the area suitable for all ages. All within walking distance. We have noticed that the pool can get noisy at times and that is why we hired extra staff to maintain and look over the pool more closely. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and know that we have this resolved. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope to see you soon.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having the room split by the bathroom afforded a nice level of semi-privacy for 2 friends attending the same conference. Free breakfast was fresh and good! However, it would be nice if one of the 2 rooms could be TV-free. Not everyone is in the mood for loud tv while eating early in the day. liked that there were restrooms right next to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharilane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sharilane,

Thank you for taking the time to tell others how thoughtful and comfortable we are. We really appreciate you letting others know about our wonderful property and how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great suggestion on maybe having one TV off and one on during breakfast. We will try that out.

We look forward to your next trip to the Roseville area and will see you soon.

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here on a Mommy Getaway, and I had two major interactions with the staff. First, the hotel was perfect for my needs -- pool, close to major shopping areas/spas, and a suite. Second, the staff were fantastic. Big shout outs to Hannah at the Lounge, and Lupe the Maintenance Guy who fixed my TV in under a minute flat. You guys are great!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lauren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for your amazing review about our wonderful property and staff. We really appreciate you noticing our response time to fix your TV and how that extra step our staff makes to make things just right for you. We will be rewarding our staff with your review and look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We enjoyed our two room suite. We are a family of two adults and three children. There was plenty of space for all of us to enjoy a great nights sleep. The cocktail lounge was nice and the breakfast was above expectations and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning, without doubt, to this hotel at this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Crystal,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how wonderful our property is. We are a great family friendly hotel to meet everyone’s needs. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy our great amenities such as our Lounge and full hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next family visit in the Roseville area.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, Roseville, Ca has a friendly helpful staff who make the guests feel welcome on this nicely maintained property. Thus is where we will stay anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Mack,

Thank you for staying with The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites. We are so pleased to know you noticed our warm and welcoming Front Desk and how well maintained our property is. We all take great pride in what we do and are so thankful that you are letting others know about us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendly staff had no problem sending someone out to quiet down the noise around the oak tree past 10pm at night. The hotel was clean, and when I had a problem after not receiving room service they more than apologized and compensated me for it. The drink tickets are nice touch, too. It's literally off I-80 and easily accessible to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dove E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dove,

Thank you for telling others about our property. We want to make sure each guest feels appreciated and welcomed. We are so pleased to know your request was met and handled immediately.

Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Queen suite room was perfect for out needs. The staff was friendly and warm. Complimentary breakfast in the morning and beer/wine in the evening. Beautiful deck surrounding a huge oak tree, very nice space to relax. The beds were comfortable but could be upgraded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gumbysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Gumby,

Thank you for your excellent review of our property. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Queen Suite. We have over 17 different room types to choose from out of our 174 room hotel. We recently refurnished the oak deck and added light to our historic oak tree. Please see us again soon.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#9 of 18 in Roseville
482 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Green Hotel in Roseville
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing