We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE AND CONVENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is an older property run by a very nice staff. everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. the rooms are basic but everything you would need. nice breakfast in the morning and do have indoor pool however a nice patio outdoors behind where the pool is . good location with a few restaurants right there like in and out burger. also good for families, right next to the water park. rooms were quiet and beds were satisfactory

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our great value and wonderful location. We hope to see you again soon when you are in the Roseville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an older Fairfield but OK. I reserved a king with a sofa and was told when I got there it was not available. They instead gave me a room with two doubles but were to give me an additional discount and 5000 points. Well guess what , I think I got 5 bucks and still have not seen the points. I have contacted Marriott Customer Service and here we are 3 weeks and 4 emails later and nothing .. Seems as if Marriott customer service just does not care. I am Diamond Hilton and Gold Marriott so stay in hotel a lot very disappointing.

Room Tip: Look around there are lots of hotels on this corner or close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very dissapointed to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. I am the new General Manager at the property, and want to make it right. I would love to speak with you further, so please give me a call at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This turned out to be a very pleasant stay.
The front desk people were courteous and helpful. The breakfast
much better than expected in a nice clean environment. Good selection, cooked well and was keep warm and replenished when needed.
Has nice indoor pool and close to restaurants, etc. Finding it is a bit tricky
so best to use a GPS device. Rooms very adequate and clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Good bargin hotel. Close to Galleria Mall. Stayed during two day shopping trip. Quiet night. Okay breakfast. Easy parking. Plenty of restaurants near by. Where else can you get a Marriott property, mid week, for under $100.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

On behalf of the Fairfield Inn we would like to say thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The property was designed with too few parking spaces . I had to park approx. 60 yds from the property followed by the bag drag. It is obvious that not enough parking is available when you check in. OK but needs facelift. Breakfast was standard fare in a very small breakfast room. As a Marriott Rewards Platinum I won't be back.

Room Tip: Only stay here if you don't need to park a veh.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank KCMA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

I want to thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn on your last visit. I do apologize for the inconvienence for the parking issues that you experienced. We are updating our hotel soon and I hope you will consider to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in Roseville to be closer to the snow AND have options to eat. This budget hotel is good for a family of four on a budget. It's about an hour to the snow and there are tons of restaurants nearby. Roseville is highly developed city with food and shopping options. The hotel has an indoor pool and a small eating area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscillaWLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Priscilla,

The Fairfield Inn would like to thank you and your family for staying with us while you were heading to the snow.We are happy to hear that you all had a great time while you were here and we hope to see you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is a budget hotel with simple amenities but the breakfast option is excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles (self made), cereals, yoghurts, breads, muffins, bagels, juices, milk. I would stay again for the budget price and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
248 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#9 of 18 in Roseville
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range: £69 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set your standards high by staying at Fairfield Inn Roseville, the leader of hotels in Roseville, CA. Our budget friendly Roseville lodging is in the heart of the city, providing easy access to downtown Sacramento. We welcome business travelers, government employees and leisure guests. Corporate guests appreciate being near Hewlett Packard, Union Pacific, and Sutter Medical Campus. Leisure guests love being close to Old Town Sacramento, Thunder Valley Casino & Resort and Sunsplash Water Park. Our hotel near Folsom offers guests fantastic amenities and services, such as a free hot breakfast daily, a heated indoor pool and free WiFi. Each well-appointed guest room features spacious work areas, premium channels and plush bedding. At Fairfield Inn Roseville, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or we’ll make it right. That’s our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing