We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Clean room, Comfortable bed. We were in the area to attend a wedding. It was a pleasant 3 night stay. The only problem we had was that the room given to us had not been cleaned, this was corrected immediately.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    15
    14
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
17
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

the rooms are nice and very clean.beds are also clean and relaxing.the hotel and the area are safe and quiet.when i stayed there,i never had a problem.my best hotel experience ever.the stuff is very friendly and helpful.price is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you had the best hotel experience with us! It's great to hear that you loved the staff and the rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Excellent services when need, location is great, very friendly staff and a quite calm peacefull surroounding. The price is perfect unlike other hotels that jump all over the place. They get a A ++++ for a job well done by me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elahe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, 23 March 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you can relax during your down time with us! I’m happy that you find the prices, staff and location so accommodating.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Laura the front desk lady who checked me in was awesome. Quite helpful and very nice personality. The other staff member I interacted with was also nice.

It seems like they renovated the place some. They now have flat screen TV and some of the furnitures are newer. They even have free basic breakfast. Having a kitchen and full size fridge is a big plus.

For the reasonable price I paid, I think its worth it. The hotel is not fancy, but it does the job and I was able to sleep comfortably for the three days I stayed. I also felt that the neighborhood was in a good area and my car was safe. What more could you ask for a basic suite hotel?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FC23939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Laura and the staff took such great care of you!

I’m glad to hear that you are happy with some of the upgrades we have been making, such as our Grab n Go breakfast and our new flat screen TV’s.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I have been staying here bi-weekly for two years while being treated for cancer. The staff is wonderful, remembers ny name and situation and makes every accomodation to care for me and my family. Excellent job by all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wjpowell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's always a pleasure to see you and your wife with us when you are in town. We strive to make every stay enjoyable for all of our guests while they are with us and are glad to hear that we are heading in the right direction.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences here and we will see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I stayed here while on a work assignment for my employer. Love the location, pretty much right in the middle of Roseville. Claim Jumper next door, Panda Express, Rubios, Carrows, Trader Joe's, Plaza Jalisco, and many others all nearby as well. The hotel itself is good, no issues, nice little studio had everything I needed for a temp home. No, does not have a pool :( , but what it does have is the nicest, friendliest, most helpful staff you will ever find! Noel, Laura, Barbara, Shelia, Nancy and all the others truly make this an excellent place to stay. I will be happy to stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPaulZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that enjoyed your stay and found my staff to be most friendly. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I go out of my way to stay here . I feel it is the best run hotel in it's catagory . I stay here 14 to 21 days a year and have for aprox. the last 10 years . Manager Noel and asst. Laura run a well oiled machine . From the front deck to cleaning and maint. it's like visiting old friends . If a problem crops up (and a few minor ones hve over many years) it is handled right away and with a great attitude . The smokers are a problem , but i don't know what can be done about that . My non-smoking room is always fresh .

Room Tip: we always overpack so we choose a ground floor unit to avoid lugging our suitcases etc. They have el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Noel and Laura work hard, with the rest of the staff, to provide a "home away from home" atmosphere for all of our guests; it is incredibly rewarding to read that we have done that for you multiple times in the past and hopefully even more in the future!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#4 of 18 in Roseville
235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Property: Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing