We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Roseville
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Roseville(Roseville)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Roseville(Roseville)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites(Roseville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
52
44
18
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
44
18
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit outdatedsame issuebetter than averagebusiness travelerawesome staffgreat customer serviceclean roomscoffee makercomplimentary breakfasttylermarriottlobbyjacuzzichlorineelevatorfreewaymall
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I love Courtyard by Marriott. This location has been remolded with a great eating area, small snack store, etc. Courtyard is a great business hotel. Great features, clean rooms, great service. No cost to park at this location. Would stay at again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We love that you love Courtyards! Thank you for sharing your experience - we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I traveled for business and arrived late to a friendly night auditor to check me in. Upon departing the next morning, the breakfast (Bistro) was very good and the staff was friendly.

Parking was tough since the parking area is shared among other hotels and businesses, but there was plenty of parking in the back if you are willing to walk uphill. I don't think parking was enough of an obstacle to discourage anyone from staying here.

The lobby has been remodeled recently and the room was in very good condition despite the Courtyard style starting to feel "dated".

There is plenty of shopping, dining and recreation in the area.

I would encourage anyone staying in this area to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCJONES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We appreciate your review and are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Roseville. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is just an average Courtyard, at best. As a frequent traveler and platinum member, I find myself shying away from Courtyards more and more. This is one that I would not return to. I had a top floor room (3rd floor) but was woken up often during the night from nearby trains running through the night, a very noisy air conditioner and the early morning trash collection. This hotel needs some soundproof windows. The bathroom was dirty with long hair laying around most likely a welcome gift from the maid. There was no plastic bag for dirty laundry. As a business traveler who needs to iron cloths after a flight, the iron did not have a water fill cap, so water kept splashing out during ironing. The layout of the room was poor, with the TV placed next to the bed at head level making it impossible to watch at night from the bed. The room seemed smaller than a normal Courtyard room. The only positive of this stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff during check in and check out. The cafe staff was also very nice to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0adwarri0r72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are certainly disappointed we did not in this case. We do pride ourselves on clean, well appointed rooms and great service. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team and used to ensure we are paying attention to every detail! I know that we can and will do better should you be open to giving us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Sacramento to spend a few days with my husband before he deploys for a year. We chose the hotel because it was close to dining, family entertainment and the indoor pool. The staff was very helpful. They let us check in early. Stacie and Tyler helped us out many times and were extremely friendly. These two were so nice and made our stay much more enjoyable. The hotel was clean. We would highly recommend this to anyone. Military rate is awesome! Thank you Courtyard at Roseville.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank KTaylor1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review - we are so glad you chose us for your family getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

i am lucky to be given a big room which is spacious and comfortable. The room is neat and tidy. The front desk is helpful and friendly. Am impressed with the room service folks who give me an extra cup after they have observed that i have the habit of putting a glass of water in the room. The WiFi works pretty well, which is important for someone like me who is on a biz trip. however, the lighting on the study table might be better if it is brighter. It's a bit tiring for the eyes after sitting there for >1hr.

The breakfast packaged with the room is Ala carte style. Choosing from a fixed menu. for just 1 week of stay, it is not too boring.

The location of this hotel is not bad. It is near to the Westfield Galleria at Roseville, about 5-10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ning87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear ning87,

We appreciate your review of our hotel! We know that its hard to be away from home for long periods of time, and we're glad you were comfortable while staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Roseville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews