We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't have good sleep because of traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The room window could not be closed tightly. I heard the sound of freeway traffic the whole night. Told the clerk about it next morning. However, there is no improvement at all for the 2nd night. Plus, the shower gel dispenser did not work. Told the clerk, too, but it still didn't work at the 2nd night.


  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ivtsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to input your experience here with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. All our standard rooms are facing the freeway. However, if guests are light sleepers, we also have business rooms available that are not facing the freeway, which might fit your likings more. In regards to the room window, they are closed and mounted into the wall. However, we will investigate further and discuss this issue with our maintenance. We will ensure all our windows are installed tightly.

In regards to the shower gel dispensers, they are checked daily, so perhaps if you can provide me the name of the reservation, we can do some investigation and ensure that similar problems will not arise again.

Thank you again for your response and we hope you continue your future stays here with us so we can provide you a better experience.

Jane Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 232 reviews

A Best Western traveller
1
Reviewed 22 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The motel was easily accessed by the freeway and employees were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was geared for Asian customers of which there were many. There was a large choice of Asian restaurants in the area and we tried Thai and Japanese which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: The windows do not open - rooms away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I am a frequent guest at this property. I cannot begin to tell people how much of a pleasure it is to stay here. The front desk is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy. The breakfast is delicious and filling. The amenities (pool, fitness room, business center) make my trips here a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms facing the street. The other side is facing the 60 freeway and can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our team, we want to thank you for your continuous support and we hope we have been meeting your expectations. We hope to continue our service to you and just a reminder to be alert for our new upgrades as we prepare for a new upcoming year.

Joy Chuang
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel few times and I can definitely see the improvement every time I stayted there. The rooms are spacious with two queen size beds, free parking, internet and breakfast (both Chinese and American styles). The hotel is right off RT 60 and there are plenty of restaurants around.

The beds are nice and clean, but I think they can have some improvement on cleaning the bathtub. We saw clearly someone's foot print in black and we had to wash that off. My parents were going to take hot bath and we decided not to because we are not sure how clean is the bathtub.....

And we heard the train passing by....it was loud..and the hotel is right next to RT60, so you can probably hear the cars .

Room Tip: There are train passing by the area and you could probably hear it at nights....and highway 60 is pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tw0fish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

We are glad to hear that you have continued staying with us and have noticed the improvements we have made on our property. We have even upgraded our complimentary continental breakfast to a hot full breakfast, which now includes more selections such as egg patties and biscuit and gravy, and more. Regarding the bathtub cleanliness, the problem was very unlikely because I can ensure you our housekeeping services the rooms daily, including the bathroom, so I do apologize and will speak to our housekeeping on the matter.

For future references, if you do continue to stay with us, a suggestion is to try one of our interior rooms, including the deluxe room and junior suite, which can avoid the traffic and train noise even more.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you continue your future stays with us here.

Joy Chuang
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This review is only for their Jr suite.
I stayed there for 2 nights, 1 night in their regular room and 1 night in their Jr. Suite.
I was really surprised to see the big difference between these 2 rooms.

The entrance of Jr. Suite is located inside their main lobby. Rest of their regular rooms' entrance is located outside and around the hotel. When I opened the door, the spacious room just make you feel you are in a VIP room. (consider that I stayed in a regular room at the prior night) There is a office desk, a sofa seats area, a big TV ,a Ipod/Iphone alarm, 2 sleeping robes, a full set of coffee maker and a water boiler and a mini sink.

On top of that, the quality of shampoo/conditioner and body wash is also better in the Jr. Suite compared to the regular room. I was surprised that how "upgraded" their Jr suite is compared to the regular room. I get that "you get what you pay for" but this still surprised me.

The hotel is located in a convenient location, right next to freeway and across from many Chinese restaurant and a Chinese market.

One downside, the staff is not that hospitable as I expected. When I checked out in the morning, the staff doesnt even bother to look me. Not sure if she was having a bad day or something. Also, when I checked in, the staff didn't tell me their breakfast hours is different for weekday and weekend, so, I missed the breakfast hour. It is no biggie.

Overall, the room is clean and not much to complain about and I would come back here again.
(hope the staffs can be more friendly)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for your thorough review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our junior suite and even provided pictures of the room. Our junior suite does include more room amenities and we are glad that after staying in both our standard and junior suite rooms, you were able to distinguish the differences, along with the price difference.

On behalf of our staff, I do want to apologize that you didn't receive our top notch customer service that we strive to provide and our front desk staff will be advised. Additionally, we apologize for not informing you about the breakfast hours which runs, Mon-Fri from 6AM to 9AM, and Sat-Sun from 6AM to 10AM.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially your room, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Joy Chuang
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The room was very nice, it has a free breakfast, and is near many very good Chinese restaurants and a supermarket. On the down side, the hairdryer sent out 6 inch long sparks when we used it the first day. One of the lamps also made sparking noises because of a loose light bulb. Neither one caused a problem, but it could have been a hazard. We told them about it the first day, and they gave us a hand-held hair dryer to use, but the problems were not fixed during our 6 day stay. Will it be a hazard for the next guest? All in all it was nice though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to the nearby restaurants and supermarket. On the other hand, we apologize for your "electrifying experience" with the in-room hair dryer during your stay. We will speak with our front desk agents who handled your case and work with our staff to ensure similar experiences will not occur again. A standard procedure of our hotel is for our housekeepers to inspect the in-room amenities and equipments before a guest checks into a room and after a guest checks out of a room; therefore, the defective in-room hair dryer has been replaced. Once again, we would like to apologize for not being able to resolve the issue in a more efficient manner during your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review and hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
328 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
122 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range: £92 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing