We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The positives:
1. Great location for checking out the Chinese food scene in the Rowland Heights area. The Mandarin plaza next doors and 99 Ranch plaza across the street have excellent Chinese restaurants.
2. Staff is nice and helpful. Ben at the front desk was particularly nice and helpful and really cared about guest satisfaction.
3. Breakfast was good
4. In-room mini-refridgerator and microwave were useful.
5. Easy access to CA60

The negative:
Hotel is right next to CA60, so traffic noise was an issue. Even though I had an interior room, I could easily hear the traffic though the window (and there is constant traffic on CA60). However, when I crank the air conditioner to high, the white noise from the air conditioner drowned out the traffic noise and I was able to sleep fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    72
    30
    18
    5
See reviews for
67
40
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here in April for a wedding, we were surprised by the service of the staff, something you do not see anymore, "REAL" service...room was clean, excellent bed, we stayed in a king room, breakfast was normal hotel breakfast, I would stay here again,.

Room Tip: ask for king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-USAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

If you booked for three days and you want to only stay for two days, you will not get refund. That is only one (Best Western) as I know has that policy. It is only for Chinese who cannot speak good English and for those who want to eat, shop for Chinese goods.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. In regards to an early check out, it depends on where you made the booking. Every company provides a different early check out policy that is out of the hotel property’s control. Thus, I would recommend reading the terms and conditions of each company’s early check out policy to better know in advance. Please understand this is not only hotel policy, but the policy of each individual company too and it applies to all guests. Thank you again for your response and we hope to serve you in the future again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I picked this hotel because I knew it is in the midst of Asian food galore! Sure enough, you can walk out the door, across the parking lot and you have 2 good- size Chinese shopping centers with a wide array of restaurants to choose from. I was informed that the hotel has complimentary "continental" breakfast.....FAR FROM IT! Hot and cold cereals, muffins, bread, self-made waffles, sausages, tater tots, eggs, fruit, AND Chinese porridge (with 4 different toppings) and hot soy milk
is not continental! My elderly parents especially enjoyed the stay and in spite of the location next to the 60 highway, noise was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthegojl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. I am also glad to hear you and your family enjoyed our “hot, full breakfast” which is a new addition we have added. We look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had 1 night stay at this hotel. Our room was facing the pool area. It had 2 double size beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and big LCD TV (40" i think). The room was clean. The kids enjoyed playing in the bath tub.

Our kids love eating congee, so we were happy that they served this at breakfast along with pork floss. Breakfast was simple but filling - pancake maker, breads, ham, eggs, potato tots, coffee, juices, and cereals.

So sad that it was just 1 day. This is our 2nd time staying in this hotel. Location is near the Chinese area so lots of Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvursmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our “hot, full breakfast” which is a new addition we have added. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our newly installed 42” flat screens located in all our rooms. We look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagupan ,Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This was the last leg of our west coast swing staying at mostly best western,and we did spend 5 nights occupying 3 rooms at the reommendation of a relative.The hotel is located near restaurants and commercial establishments but aside from that other aspects fails the Best Western standard.Upon entering our 3 non smoking rooms ,cigarette smoke odor still lingering and I have to have my rooms changed as I can't stand the smoke odor. Beds and linen were just ordinary and noise from the freeway was loud.Breakfast items were scarce and seems like took them awhile to refill.request for late check(4pm) out for 1 room only was turned down inspite of our long stay and 3 rooms.I would look for alternative place to stay if ever coming back to this area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfc1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Regarding the smoke odor in the rooms, we will make sure that those rooms will be treated for the smoke odor properly. For your concern about late check out, we were actually fully committed on the day of your check out. Since check in time is 3pm we were not able to fully fulfill your late check request. Thank you again for your response and we hope to serve you in the future again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Awesome, pleasant, and personable experience...... the entire staff was very nice from check-in, cleaning, breakfast, and check-out..... thank you for making this a pleasant stay.... the breakfast spread was very good and there was a wide variety to choose from.

Room Tip: anything on north side of the property away from the soundwall and freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
301 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
116 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
3.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
539 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing