We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
La Habra, United States
1 review
“Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent service and beautiful rooms. The amenities and room set-up was thoughtful. I did not try the breakfast but I heard it was good. Nice clean swimming pool. The building is set too close to the freeway and the sound wall is not high enough to block noise from the 60 fwy. Rooms facing the freeway wall did have very bad traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you Michael for taking the time to input your review. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, I apologize the location of your room did not meet your expectations. However, we do offer other room types, facing away from the freeway, which are available at a surcharge. Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    66
    29
    18
    4
See reviews for
64
39
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel staff very helpful, lobby comfortable, breakfast good, but could be out longer, rooms clean and conference rooms available. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. If Location is important this is one of just a few hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you Robert for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad that our rooms and friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location as well. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again. Thanks again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel was chosen because of its proximity to business meetings I had in the area. It is an older design hotel with exterior room access. The hotel and its grounds were very well kept and very clean. The hotel staff were polite and helpful. Very frequent night security patrolling the hotel grounds constantly. The room was very clean and well appointed. Internet service was very good. The breakfast was typical but good hot breakfast with very good breakfast room staff. It is very close to California Highway 60, but I did not notice any road noise. The main drawback was the occasional train at the back of the property. Overall a very good business hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad that our rooms and service were able to meet your expectations, along with the convenience of our location. We appreciate your business and support and we hope to serve you again in the future. Once again, thank you for your response.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice hotel, good service . I do like the fact that they offer a .late check out at no cost. Right next to the freeway. Breakfast has a good variety of food. Will stay again when in the area. They have shuttle buses taking you too local outlets. Centrally located to many venues around L.A. Orange county areas. Great for Chinese people . Lots of Chinese in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you Gary for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am glad that you found our location and our shuttle services convenient. We are proud our property is located within walking distance to over 20 international restaurants nearby. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Pros: Convenient location to 99 Ranch across street and plethora of Asian food options within 5 minutes walk. Multi-lingual staff. Cons: Been there several times over the last year and they still have not fixed the remote control for the television. Never ending construction across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usatouae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the remote controls, we are working hard with our provider to have these fixed and working properly as soon as possible. Regarding the construction nearby, the city has been working with us to speed up the process. Please also keep in mind the construction is only temporary! Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for night since had this last minute trip. Check in was very slow but reception very curteous. Rooms open to street which is not popular but did not hear much traffic noise. Breakfast there but did not participate.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LDOEMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that our friendly staff were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and support and we hope to serve you again in the future. Once again, thank you for your response.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mass
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel was chosen for it's proximity to asian restaurants for my wife and daughter for our trip. On that it was a champion, there is every variety of asian restaurant in great numbers within 5 miles. I have never seen this many options for restaurants in such a small area.
The room was very nice, we were on the highway side, so you could hear the traffic noise from the 60 as a steady drone but was not a problem for us. We slept in until 9:30-10 a.m. every day without a problem.
The breakfast was maybe a little below average for a free breakfast but they did have congee and boiled eggs to cater to a mostly asian clientele.
Service was good, when we had questions and issues they took care of things.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PackaBagJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western-Ex... I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to input your review at our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our great location and the convenience of walking to more than 20 international restaurants nearby. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement future improvements to our breakfast selections. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to serving you again.

Jane Chang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Heights
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Address: 18880 Gale Ave, Rowland Heights, CA 91748-1337
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Rowland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rowland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near City of Industry, Walnut, Pomona business parks. 20 Minutes to Downtown Los Angeles and Anaheim Convention Center. Walking distance to 20 International Asian-inspired restaurants, grocery store, bank, shops. Free shuttle to Puente Hills Mall, Costco and local businesses within 3 miles. Complimentary American and Chinese breakfast daily. 24-hour lobby business center. Discount shuttle to LAX. Friendly and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Rowland Heights
Best Western Rowland Heights
Rowland Heights Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing